MASHUP: Get Out…SUCKER!

Kingthings Extortion

Deacon Flock

Deacon Flock

This is what I was preaching and feeling on Tuesday night.

I have had enough of my sister-in-law staying at us. I have had enough of being the one to fit the bills and make sure that there is a home to come back to. I am sick of being the one to have all the answers.

While I was at work on Tuesday, I got a call from my sister-in-law asking me to pay her deposit and rent for 6 months and she would pay me rent every month.

She went on how I could use the money in my savings and she would be paying me back with the rent.

Woah Hold Up GIF - Woah Hold Up Wait A Minute - Discover & Share GIFs How the hell does she know I have that much money to fit her rent? She was asking me to pay R 11 500 x 6 = R 69 000 = $ 4 013.14

Haven’t I done enough for the past few months already? Anyway, I spoke up in front of both of them saying I am feeling very used and taking advantage of and I wanted them both to leave. I even put my wedding rings on my husband’s bedside table.

She came into our bedroom and explained that she knew that I had that money from selling my property earlier this year and she is just desperate for a house for herself and kids and was just trying her luck as she has no one else to get help for. I am still now buying this.

Flying Foxes

Flying Foxes

Flying Foxes

Flying Foxes

Yesterday I was feeling really bad, so I didn’t go to work…my husband is on leave and so he was home all day too… she was at work and since Tuesday has been keeping to herself.

We were lying in bed and I was reading and he was watching About Netflix - Company Assets and every few minutes he was asking me if I was okay, if he could get me anything…

Yesterday it was just us. He spoke about how he is in the process of getting a better and well-paying job. Something that I have been beginning him to do.

Flying Foxes

Flying Foxes

Flying Foxes

Flying Foxes

I know I am being stupid! I have been here so many times before. I keep saying that my recovery is my main focus and the reason why I am not going through with the kick out. But I do intend to rehash this with all concerned parties when I am on leave and can be sane enough to follow through.

Log in to write a note