Never Say Never!

Again, another song that just rings so true to me…

Ropest PERSONAL USE ONLY See the source image

Tropical Country

GOLDLEAF BOLD PERSONAL USE Bold

GOLDLEAF BOLD PERSONAL USE Bold

GOLDLEAF BOLD PERSONAL USE Bold

GOLDLEAF BOLD PERSONAL USE Bold

GOLDLEAF BOLD PERSONAL USE Bold

GOLDLEAF BOLD PERSONAL USE Bold

In the past whenever my husband has gone on the bender I have always been quick to tell my family how I am so done, I have gone back on my words so many times that I have resorted to just blabbing my irritation and me giving up on him, on OD.

Him and I are so stubborn and when he is drunk he will not concede and I just always think I am right so we will egg each other on.

In the past because of his anger when he was drunk he has flipped the bed over, while I was lying on it, he has punched the wall so many times…but I am no angle I have bit his hand and arm so badly that he bled, I have punched him so hard that he had a red eye…and boy when I shout, I am sure the person standing on Table Mountain can here me. okay maybe I ma not that loud, but I am grateful that our neighbors are just holiday flat owners so often no one is next door to here us.

GOLDLEAF BOLD PERSONAL USE Bold

GOLDLEAF BOLD PERSONAL USE Bold

When things are good…they are really good.

We can finish each other’s sentences, we know how each other will react and often catch ourselves thinking the same thing. We get each other so well, how could I ever turn away.

GOLDLEAF BOLD PERSONAL USE Bold

GOLDLEAF BOLD PERSONAL USE Bold

GOLDLEAF BOLD PERSONAL USE Bold

GOLDLEAF BOLD PERSONAL USE Bold

GOLDLEAF BOLD PERSONAL USE Bold

I cannot deny just how great things can be with each other. I am so happy with him, when things are good. We get each other so well. Maybe the hell that I go through with his drinking and the fighting we then have is our imperfection? Not everything in life is perfect, right. Shit happens, and he is working on his issues, right?

Romance Privilege and I want my forever to be with him.

 

Log in to write a note
April 22, 2022

I love this song so much.  I love when it comes on when I’m driving.  I turn it all the way up…it’s a great song!!

April 22, 2022

Lmao! Glad to know you like it. I had to stumble on it while I was listening to country music on YouTube. I just love country music!! The lyrics have such meaning!!