Pre KPI

Vimland

At work we will be having ours, again in September but today the HR and my boss wanted to talk to me about things they have picked up on that they think I should look into now before the KPI.

My boss picked up on that I don’t seem very Kidie Monster lately. Well I didn’t know I was so transparent but I wasn’t going to tell him exactly what was wrong. Told him just have lots going on personally but I am happy at work.

Little does he know that if I got offered a job, where it was more convenient to get to from home, had better offices…I still find this office freezing yet my boss and HR find it has warmed up and is perfect now…and let’s not forget that if I got a salary increase and not just a grand like before, which after all deductions is as if I got no increase, then I would be very happy at work.

He also went on about how I seem to be making a lot of  Kidie Monster. I will always own up to my errors, and so I apologized for my mistakes, but did mention how some things are out of my control, ie stock levels, and I cannot be blamed for things that get decided and discussed when I am not present in the conversation. I brought this up, and you know how the boss admits their error and how when they do it is okay…I mean I get what the boss says and does at the end if the final, but don’t put a finger at me for fuckin’ up because of it or go all condescending.

Anyway, all went well and of course there are places that I can always improve in and do better. But I was just irritated by the whole thing.

 

Log in to write a note