Someone Else’s Words….

…that just makes so much sense to me. I just started reading this biography…and every page that I read I feel as if he is talking about my husband.

See the source image

It is crazy to think that someone that used to and still to this very day can make me laugh just with one line, was carrying such a heavy and toxic story.

IF YOU HAVEN’T READ THIS BOOK AND INTEND TO, I WOULDN’T SUGGEST YOU READ THIS POST AS I MAY RUIN IT FOR YOU WHEN I QUOTE SOME LINES OR PARAPHASE A FEW THINGS HERE AND THERE.

I always thought that Matthew Perry acted as Chandler Bing but turns out that Chandler Bing is the very person that Matthew Perry was in some cases, long before David Crane and Marta Kauffman wrote about Chandler Bing.

The guy that loved to make sure everyone was happy and comfortable…made sure that he played up to the act of being funny and suave and someone that everyone could love, but that was only him after a few drinks…that is kinda what my husband is like too. I mean without the alcohol he is still funny and friendly and suave, but the alcohol just enlarges that character and makes him feel greater.

Matthew says this great line in the beginning of the book…can’t remember it word for word but…it goes a lil something like this…

Chapline personal use only

Turning this onto me and thinking about how I felt when I heard my mother was going to die…I feel like back then it was comforting to know that she was no longer going to be in pain but living life now without her I wish I was selfish and begged her to stay and suffer through any and all the pain she went through just so I could have here with me today.

And then I think of my husband and think of Matthew Perry and all other addicts out there and I think of how Fucking Selfish they are. How they choose every time they drink, they choose to hurt themselves and don’t consider the people they would be leaving behind. My husband often goes on about how he isn’t scared to die and how his twin brother died at birth so he shouldn’t really be on earth, so it doesn’t matter what he does to himself. I so wand to slap him when he says that, because it would matter a lot. It would matter to me, his mother and father and sister and brother.

Why is it just a walk or a wake up that can make our parents stop their addiction, yet we struggle with ours every day??

Wolframia had his father…

Isyana Script well my parents used to be serious chain smokers, my father could smoke like 3 boxes of See the source image a day. And I cannot seem to stop my addiction to Image result for dairy milk chocolate

Chapline personal use only has his addiction to Image result for Smirnoff Vodka

Al_Veshion_PersonalUseOnlyso Matthew Perry says…he is right!

Would I trade anything that I have now for a profession I was proud of…A Body I could flaunt…A bank balance I could splurge on….

  • Definitely not my family!
  • My husband? I dunno. I have admitted on OD many times that when he is passed out from drinking so much I have often considered choking him and wished that he would choke in his own sleep or that he would have reached a point that he drank too much and his body couldn’t take it anymore…but if he was the man that I fell in love with all those years ago…the man that I couldn’t go to sleep until I had spoken to him, the man whose arms I loved to be in, the man who had a body that used to make me stare and go all goo goo and dressed like he was about to be captured on Image result for TMZ then Hell No! I wouldn’t trade him for anything.

See the source image has so many good moves that there’s really nothing to dislike. It’s all so light and frothy that after each episode you may be hard-pressed to recall precisely what went on, except that you laughed a lot. – Los Angeles Times

Now The LA Times review didn’t quite get it. Love and laughterThere really is nothing to dislike. Love and laughterIt is so light, not sure what ‘frothy’ meant, but it is just so light, and you don’t have to think too much to get the one liner and the story. Love and laughterI sure did and still do laugh a lot. But I can remember everything that is going to happen…well maybe that is because I have watched the show a trillion times and don’t think there will ever come a time when I will have said it is enough. I see myself being 80 years old and laughing on my death bed while I watch Chandler and Rachel eat the cheesecake off the floor…

See the source image or watch when they play Love and laughter Image result for friends rock paper scissors fire I am remembering Davis Schwimmer’s blooper when he says, “What the Fuck is That?”  Or See the source image See the source image Just last week I started the series all over again. I am at the part where Ross and Rachel are See the source image Okay haven’t got quite here yet…But he did just sleep with the Photocopy Shop Girl.

“One character says he dreamed he had a telephone for a penis and when it rang, it, “it turns out it’s my mother.” And this is in the first five minutes. [It’s a} ghastly creation…so bad…The stars include that…” – The Washington Post 

What is wrong with The Washington Post. I laughed so hard…I even know what Chandler says after that line “…and she never calls…” then they go on about how Ross should go to the See the source image and he says “I don’t want to get laid; I want to be married” – in comes Rachel running into See the source image

Love and laughter       Love and laughterLove and laughter must have been so cute together. Well besides the fact that was about 9 years old at the time, it would have been fun to have fan-stalked them. Well, I would have done that online since I live in South Africa

Matthew describes a feeling that I so remember getting when my Husband and I did a long-distance relationship…

“Bout 3 or 4 times a day I would sit by my fax machine and watch the piece of paper slowly revealing her next missive.” Oh My Gosh! Thank G-d I never had to do that. What I used to do was wait to feel my Samsung Smart Phone vibrate in my back pocket, to tell me I had received a See the source image message. I remember if I was working then I would sneak into the staff room or quickly take a toilet break or be all sneaky and read the message while hiding behind a stand of books at work. I used to live for those moments when I would receive a message from my husband, or he would call. Neighbor Gossip

Neighbor Gossip – Matthew Perry

For years I have also fought and believed that my love for my husband and his love for me would be enough. Matthew Perry goes on to say further in the book how a hypnotist told him before that rehab and hypnotherapy etc never worked on him before because he never truly wanted to quit drugs, alcohol and smoking.  Kinda makes me think how true that is. My husband has never said how he wanted to quit drinking or smoking and it was always just something that he needed to be able to control and limit. And since now he can keep to just drinking on the weekend, he has it under control.

It is Sunday and I am sitting in the dining room so fucking aggravated! I wake up to no electricity…and I remember how when I asked my husband to ask his sister to get for us, on Tuesday/Wednesday, he told me how she had sent up most of her salary to her kids and mother so they can live for the month. I was at the time okay with that. On Friday my husband needed me to give him money for his bus card, and I gave him my bank card. But yesterday after he fetched me from my psychiatrist appointment, I saw a shopping bag from the liquor store. And in it was a 500ml bottle of Voda of which about a quarter of it had been drunk already. This was at like 10:30am. I kept thinking how he doesn’t have money to contribute towards his bus ticket or electricity, but he can buy himself alcohol for about R 280. And together they could buy themselves cigarettes yesterday before they went to some liquor market. Sometime in the week I asked husband if he would ever read Matthew Perry’s book, he said if only I read it to him…but yesterday afternoon he went off to the park with Siya Kolisi’s Autobiography See the source imagein it; Siya talks about his alcoholism and how he nearly lost his family. There is so much that I want with my husband and so much of my future I see with him. In December he has to go to family, I feel like telling to not come back.

 

SonOfTime – Matthew Perry

Okay so Mathew has millions of dollars to have helped him through it, my husband has nothing and no one to help him. Of course, I would do whatever I can to help him. The scary thing is how I wish something like this would happen to him, just so he would have to stop drinking. Matthew goes on about how he had to have a colonoscopy bag for months and how often it broke, and he was covered in his own shit. Reading his reminded me of the time when my mother had to have gallstones removed and the surgeon fucked up the surgery resulting in her having to have a colonoscopy bag, of course many other things happened afterwards, but I just remember how the bag used to irritated her and how embarrassed of it she was and how it often broke. So, I wouldn’t be looking forward to my husband having to have one, but I really wish something would happen that would make him stop drinking. Hypnotists won’t work as he doesn’t believe in it, and as Matthew said the hypnotist won’t work until you have to want to stop. While reading this I also thought about myself and my addiction to Chocolate. Soon I am gonna have to stop or the result could be me bursting my stomach and seriously fucking up my life.

You know I think about all the times I have spoken to my husband about hir drinking and he has turned the mirror onto me and pointed out my chocolate addiction and how because of it I have am overweight and have fertility issues…well does he realize what alcohol is doing to him. He is 38 and I swear I could be pregnant with quads and his stomach will still be bigger. And furthermore at least I am doing something about it.

Log in to write a note