Still Water…

The alcohol is out of his system…

The cigarettes’ have been smoked…

Bank account has dried up…so I assume

And so as per usual…we are all laughs and finishing each others sentences. Home is good! I mean yeah sure it is still a mess and needs me to give it more time to clean it up, but things between my husband and I are good. I feel like things are going well in my marriage…besides the financial issues and the lack of little people…but him and I are good right now.

So normally I would think Mishella but I am going to stand strong and meet with the Marriage Therapist on Monday and I am going to get some professional advice. Not so long ago, I was against us…well me going to the therapist personally, but all for going as a couple. Besides reaching the  breaking point this past weekend, I think it will be good for me to talk it out with someone who will then relay it all to him…

Often I have said I wanted to end things and have pledged I would…but deep down I know I don’t want to do that. I see my present and future with this guy. Yes things have gotten tough and yes I have cried and been at a loss. Things are tough between him and my family….but then again many marriages can say the same thing. I mean my own mother stepped away from her siblings for my father because of the tension between them all…okay I don’t ever want that and I know that I can still relate with my family without him, but I wish that wasn’t so. I like to think that one day when I am pregnant and when we have kids the tension will be smoothed and we can all be merry together on some level.

Marriage Advice Quote Pictures, Photos, and Images for Facebook, Tumblr, Pinterest, and Twitter

That is such a good message. That is what I like to think I strive to do…and I wish my husband would too…

Log in to write a note
February 10, 2022

Might we suggest you codify what you are doing though, and acknowledge that saving done for your self healing is also important.

It is hard to be our own source and sink, but in tough times it is all we have, no matter the external commitments or promises.  We are alone sometimes is the truest shared fact of being human.

And love.  You are loved and awesome.  This is also a fact!

February 10, 2022

@sisyphus – I don’t quite get what you mean…Might we suggest you codify what you are doing though, and acknowledge that saving done for your self healing is also important. 

We shouldn’t ever settle to being ALONE. We get married because we have found someone that we love with are whole being and who loves us too, that person is the one that we have chosen to embark on this journey called life with. We are surrounded with so many different people; people that are able to get us and we are able to get, so I don’t agree with the idea of how we should accept feeling alone. That feeling leads one into depression…and I know lots about that!! When I am alone for too long and feel as if I have no one to turn too…depression kicks in!

February 12, 2022

@ncumisa we never suggest settling for anything.  The dandelion would never break the concrete if it was satisfied.

 

No, but it is true that the Lioness must first defeat loneliness.  Being alone is not the worst.  Being lonely when we are not alone, this is the worst.

Yea, we give them a chance to learn.  Yes, we use our words and express our honest and considered needs.

But yes, we are also willing to be alone.  This is not settling.  The other is.