Stranger in my Own House

I wait for my husband to finish work. He gets in the car and just says hi. Since last night he hasn’t spoken more than 4 words to me. Okay I lie maybe he has said 12 words to me. I ask what is wrong and he has yet to answer me.

We get home and he pretty much kicks me out of the study because he has to work. So while getting ready for class in the lounge,  I prepare supper.

I am starving. I am sad. I want to cry. I want to be held by someone who loves me. I want to be wrapped up in my father’s arms but he is overseas now. Right now I feel all alone.

His sister is camped out in the study. He is lying in our bed. It is raining outside. All I want to do is curl up and cry. I have had enough sharing my space. I have had enough having to make sure everything is going well. I have had enough of being the only one that actually cares in this flat.

I am lying in the dark on the couch and crying.

My husband won’t talk to me.
My father is away.

My mother is resting 6 feet under.
My other mother is hours away.

My sisters are not taking to each other, yet they live minutes from each other and I am twenty odd hours away.

I feel so alone. And right now all I can do is just lye on the couch and cry.

Log in to write a note
November 15, 2022

I don’t know about your husband, but I know many men just aren’t good listeners, comforters.  I am sorry he isn’t there for you when it sounds like you need him.  *hugs*

November 15, 2022

Lonliness is the despair of humanity. Sending you lots of love, hugs, peace and comforting thoughts. If I could I’d wrap you up in a warm fuzzy blanket, make you a hot cuppa tea and just sit beside you and let you say anything or nothing at all.

November 16, 2022

@celestialflutter@strawberryjelly – Thank you both!! Virtual hugs to both of you 😘