This PAST Weekend!

Saturday was amazing!!!

Well the morning was pretty shitty with my Rugby Boys loosing their game, rather badly…

 I never watched that game because I was at shul but I did watch The Springboks loose atrociously to the Wallabies…

But in the end my husband and I went to the Festival…and OMG! am I so glad we went. Well I am not going to lie but I did feel as if I was celebrating and enjoying the evening by myself as my husband ventured off to smoke and drink outside, while I danced the night away with another girl there.

I took a picture with 2 members of The Rudimentals!!

#MusicExchange: The Rudimentals So in the picture I am between the 1 Black Guy (Whosane Pangaea) at the top and the other Black Guy (Cotterell ‘Khaos’ Jop) who is standing behind the White Guy; who is the exact guy who used to fix me up when I was a sick kid. He is the very well known Dr. Michael Levy; that practiced in Sea Point and every kid loved. How crazy is that.

The girl I met, while dancing and mocking all the millennials arranged for me to dance on the stage with the December Streets!!

Indie pop act December Streets drop new track for all who've lost I danced on stage with the awesome singer in the Denim Jacket.

So I had a great night!

Sunday night I had tea/breakfast with my girls and it was great catching up with them and just me getting to enjoy the outdoors and other people’s company.

I am loving life! Not sure if it’s the whole being on the planet for 36 years, or me just having a new outlook on life and not trying to not let other people’s poor decisions fuck up my mood and life. But on the downer…this weekend was fully paid by me! Besides a birthday wish I have gotten fuck all from my husband. I know I wrote in a post before that I got a mani and pedi, but that’s a lie. I arranged that and paid for that! This whole weekend was arranged and paid for by yours truly me! I have told everyone that it was all his doing and forking. I lied to everyone so he could look good in their eyes. Yesterday was my brother in law’s birthday…my husband as me for money he could transfer to him as a bday gift. I drew out money for him and gave it to him, but I was livid that he could give his brother a gift and not bother making some plan or even for asking me for money to get me a gift. Writing this is making me want to cry. While  my husband went off last night to get garlic rolls…I know he stopped at bar as I tracked where the car was, but I didn’t smell any liquor on him and he did come back with garlic rolls, I searched on Facebook for my brother in law’s bday, as I was suspicious of it being his bday yesterday. Thankfully it turns out it was, so I did wish him, but on his Facebook page I saw the below meme.

Pin on Quotes My husband is numbers 4, 7, 5, 6 and oh he is 8 too. But when things are good they are really good! Often I have wished that something would happen that would make him leave me or hurt him really really detrimentally badly! Obviously resulting in me becoming a widow.

Log in to write a note