Day 5

Day 5. And yes I’m still counting it as day 5 since yesterday was only a couple sips.

Still felt sick and tired for most of the day today. However I did actually go to work today aswell. Which wasn’t horrible. I did okay. I felt sick and tired but I did okay.

Thought about drinking a lot. But then my mind automatically went to how yesterday went and I just shoved that out of my mind. It was literally the worst. So I’m hoping as long as I keep taking that drug until I trust myself then I should be okay? It says to not even drink for 1-2 weeks AFTER stopping the drug aswell. Shit is brutal stuff.

Anyway I’m to bed early tonight. And I’ll be waking up with my cocktail of anti drink drugs first thing in the morning.

New routines. That’s my game.

Log in to write a note
November 16, 2021

Just keep trying.