Day 6

Today was an achievement. I have a habit of every Wednesday finishing work at 12.30pm and starting drinking. Always.

I couldn’t get it out of my head. I even went to the alcohol store and sat outside in my car for about 15 minutes. Reminding myself of why I’m getting sober and also the horrible experience I had the other day was the drug. I even spent a while googling out to counteract the drug so I could drink.

But I didn’t. I turned my car back on and went home. I had a sparkling sanpellegrino orange and watched a TV show.

So today is a win.

I did today. Today is my bitch.

Log in to write a note
November 17, 2021

It’s tough.  Hang in there, one day at a time… so cliché I know, but it really is the truth.  Focus on today, not tomorrow, not yesterday… just you at that present moment.  Ice cream is wonderful…  Take care of yourself.

November 17, 2021

@psychoactive ice cream is wonderful. 😊

June 17, 2022

You can do this. Just the step you took yesterday was a great one! One step and one day at a time. I am not sure if you are a religious person but that guy is always there for you on tough days too if you need.  You’ve got this!!