Awaiting the return

Good to see that some of the old issues of OD haven’t gone away. Those endearing delays and messages from ODMaster as to how it has been fixed have been missed. It sounds almost like a 1960’s hippyfest where we will get there sometime. I have a saying when people ask me how I am – “Getting there”, I smilingly say ” trouble is I don’t know where there is nor how I am getting there…but I am getting there!”. Thats not a gripe it just makes me smile and think of days gone where work didn’t interfere with writing and reading entries here. Some I leave notes on, some I bookmark as friends and others well I just dip in and dip out. All of life is though here.

IT at home does kind of make me think of work – it will do its job eventually, it may be slow and have a few hiccups but will get there…trouble is if I worked in the private sector the business may well be in difficulties!

Today in my part of the UK is cloudy and sunny with occasional rain…not as warm as it has been and will be getting colder but not as snowy as a couple of weeks ago.

Sitting here after having done a days graft and watching a programme about Waddesden Manor. A beautiful, beautiful place owned now by the National Trust but previously Baron Rothschild. Yes those Rothschild’s. A place I visited and enjoyed a brief assignation of delight one Christmas. If you get the chance to look even better go visit. It is an outstanding example of wealth and exuberance, a history of the late Victorian period and on. It does however also have a stunning new building that is certainly not in a similar vein.

Ah the joys of meetings and relaxed times in glorious places.

Log in to write a note
March 15, 2018

Glad to have provided some “old-timey” feelings 🙂

March 15, 2018

what a wonderful place to visit, I looked it up and wow, it had when it mentioned a rare bird aviary too, one day maybe, lol

March 16, 2018

@thesunnyabyss it is stunning and the pictures stunning the grounds amazing

March 16, 2018

oh my you’re from the UK! how wonderful!

i’m so happy my diary has been restored, though 13 year old me needed grammar and writing lessons lol.

March 16, 2018

@chel Sometimes I look at mine and really wonder…