Phew

Well I managed to get to see the doctor after a day or so. Prodding and poking and…I shall spare the details…and it seems it is nothing serious and will pass fairly swiftly. More fluids…water preferably…and a couple of small meds and all will be well.

For his I am grateful as diverticulitis is a bugger when it plays up – fortunately it wasn’t and I even get to avoid antibiotics.

So thank you for notes๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

Work has taken a slight sidestep as a result but back at it. Reconciliation, report writing and so on. Keeping the mind focused has been tricky because it does get a little tedious but is necessary and forms a lump of my work…and my eye for details and understanding of the processes involved is apparently appreciated. Something I never overlook or take for granted…there are many in their job who get little or no appreciation for the graft they put in. Something as I lead I try to give although maybe not as often as I should.

It is I think an important way to work with people…and those managers who do it by shouting, screaming and so on really do not get the best from people.

Log in to write a note
May 17, 2018

Glad that it turned out to be easy to remedy!

May 17, 2018

So glad youโ€™re okay!

Yelling never accomplishes much of anything, very true.

May 17, 2018

glad youโ€™re okay!

May 17, 2018

I’m glad you are on the mend, hugs!

May 18, 2018

Glad everything is ok.

I don’t see how managers can yell and scream. ย Honest. ย I am a supervisor, and if someone on my floor was to yell and scream I am sending them home. ย Not tolerated. ย I would expect the same done to me. ย Respect deserves respect. ย ๐Ÿ™

 

May 19, 2018

So glad to hear you are doing well!