So long

Not as in goodbye but as in it has been a long time since I was here.

Currently I am on annual leave – holiday – and feeling quite tired by doing things around the house…well more like disposing of clothes that either no longer fit – I seem to have swollen significantly! – or are marked more than they are clear. You know that favourite tee-shirt that you have had since whenever and the colour has beached out, fat prays from cooking, grass from meddling in the garden but for some reason it really cannot be let go.

I was told it would be cathartic…for me nope it is not, I find it quit stressful but still i may get a pound or two – the advantage of being large is there is more material so it weighs more heavily!

So what has happened? I have had a day in hospital while they injected my hip using x-ray with a steroid to see if that would ease the pain…it has but hasn’t stop the grief from my back but it is an improvement and for that I am grateful.

Work in the meantime has carried on and will still be there when I get back.

I have my Heinz birthday (check that good old British baked bean company and you’ll find out)…and this week will be my 32nd wedding anniversary. Yes in the UK it is true I would have received less for murder…but would be on a life licence lol.

As per usual this week is when I can get to see a load of the Tour de France. Now I know there were a few prob;ems with a well known American cycling fraud but it is still a great way of seeing a large country both their countryside, their towns and their history. It is a beautiful country with both good food and good wine along with some great people and history covering many many centuries…but a lot of it is free of modern life and long may it remain so.

We had a visit by POTUS and he was met with rightful demonstrations…have no idea why he complains so he is so out of what the real world is about. Still he left and the world carried on spinning so not too bad. The Scots were really humerous in their insults of the orange self serving pompous deluded fool as were those in London, Windsor and so on. He really is no diplomat let alone a man of integrity. I feel for my American friends nd relatives.

Oh well we move on…

Log in to write a note
July 17, 2018

Good to hear from you!

July 17, 2018

Hi, good to see you here!

July 22, 2018

The thought of going through my closet and cleaning it out gives me hives, you are far braver than I.

August 1, 2018

Throwing things out makes me feel good….like weight has been lifted from my body and mind.

Hope you have a happy holiday from work, and a happy anniversary.

Hope your hip/back get better