Parade, Cat, and Daughter

I am in charge of the school’s float for the upcoming parade.  I was very excited about it when I signed up for it.  Now I am freaking out.  I am absolutely out of my comfort zone.  I hate learning new things and feeling inferior and ignorant.  Not sure if anyone enjoys feeling like that, but I seriously had a bit of a nervous break down about it.  Long story short, the person that was in charge of it, a very kind and helpful person, happily helped me find a trailer today.  It made me feel good.  I seriously don’t know what I was thinking when I signed up for it.  In my mind I guess I had all these cool ideas for it, but when it came to putting it all together I simply came up blank.  I think I have most of it figured out now though.  We’ll see how that goes.

My cat, Sophie turned 15 a couple weeks ago.  I love her dearly, but am REALLY sick of cleaning up hair balls and changing litter.  She’s really a good cat though.  She never jumps on counters or pees where she’s not supposed to.  And she’s REALLY forgiving if I don’t change the litter right away.

My daughter is 9 and a half.  I had to talk to her about controlling her emotions.  Not sure if she’s coming down with something or she’s starting to be hormonal, but daaaaammmmn, that girl can freak out about nothing.  We lost internet the other day, on the nicest day of the year I might add, and she through herself on the floor and could not function because she couldn’t watch Netflix of YouTube.  I told her she could come help me clean the garage instead.  Amazing how fast she found something to do after that.

That last paragraph makes it sound like my daughter is a spoiled brat.  She really isn’t.  She very loving and kind.  She’s beautiful inside and out, but the girl is emotionally charged.  She gets her heart crushed nearly every day because she takes things to heart.

This is a bit of a ramble.  I want to start writing in this thing again.  Hopefully I get better at it.  I am out of practice I suppose.  That and my life is really quite on track compared to when I used to write in this.  Back in the day I hung with people that weren’t healthy for me and it made me depressed and hopeless.  Both qualities that make diary writing easy.  😄

Until next time,

Her

 

 

Log in to write a note