Hello..

I am new to this site. I was looking for a place to jot down my thoughts but something more than a personal journal. I have tried it and it seems that I don’t keep up with it. Maybe this will work. Might as well try it… Gotta try before you deny that is for sure.

I am thankful to be in my life I am because so many people have it worse but yet, I want more. Not necessarily riches and that type of thing but just…more. I think I need to define that better but not sure how. Maybe that is the problem or just the 1st step…

Thank you for listening

Log in to write a note
March 9, 2021

Newog, I think you have found the perfect home for what you described. OD has many different types of members with many different levels of interaction. I personally do not have the time or the energy to “keep up” with my favorites – yet this place has given me a real place to journal/release in the way you seem to want. I have made online friendships through this site that are truly valuable, yet I sometimes don’t communicate with them for very VERY long stretches. Yet, like with my in-person friends, the real ones are still really really there.  I love this space!

Welcome to OD!

March 28, 2021

Hi there, I’m Sammy. waves