incorrect scales………..

i usualy use  the weigh in scales in the town centre for accuracy . but now im not sure they are …….

let me explain …….

i weigh myself at home and note it down . then i do it again in town and realise that im a good few pounds difference with the home scales.. hhmmm .  the town ones have me @  17 st 12 pounds.  is this right i wonder???  how many pounds exactly is in 1 stone ? 14 ? 12. ?  hmm … has deffinately been a weird week .  oh well, as long as the numbers go down who cares right??  have taken a liking to nibbling on pinneapple chinks and grapes and carrots to keep cravings away , so far its working .

       this is my dinner yesterday , mackeral salad ..

homemade iced cakes , which was rather naughty of me but my baby loves making them .

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
January 8, 2013

Well the issue may be this: If you weigh at home first thing in the morning, you are going to get a different reading than when you go into town after you eat/drink. Normally a difference of 2 lbs or so just from adding food/water, ect