Easter

I just picked up the boys some Easter candy and will mail it Monday, but something caught my eye. My ex was one of those “Family,  Love, and Happiness ” collectors,  funny how she didn’t practice what she preached, anyway I bought her something too.

Now I know I’ll never get a thank you and such, but this is who I am. I used to buy her odd little gifts all the time and it was all I needed to be happy to see her happy.

I guess that is what all of this comes down to. Her happiness.

Log in to write a note
April 5, 2020

But what about you? 🙁

April 5, 2020

It may not even be about that. It may be a gift you are actually giving your kids.  I live with my ex due to financial reasons/to co parent.  We still exchange gifts for birthdays and mother’s/father’s day even though we don’t even really like each other… but we are trying to show our kids that we love them and that we are grateful for the other parent’s presence in their lives. In short, we want them to know we love them more than we hate each other…and that we still are working together to parent them…your kind gesture to your ex might mean more to the kids as they grow and understand more about the situation.

April 5, 2020

@thecriticsdarling I think I’m falling for you..😍

April 5, 2020

Make sure you take care of your happiness also

April 5, 2020

I would be saying to her “by the way you are welcome for the gifts” and leave it at that.  My brother in law is like that….He gave me a gift at Christmas last years  and I still haven’t had an e-mail back and hubby even told him to check his e-mail which he seems to never do.