Happy 15th Anniversary???

So, to get this out and not make personal life even harder, I am ranting here..

  1. You promised shared joint custody…. You Lied
  2. You promised you wouldn’t bring the “new” boyfriend around to soon, so the boys could cope…. You Lied
  3. You said you would give me a fair share of the house, which was my family’s home, gifted to me before the dementia took over my Mom, the same one who accepted you as a daughter…  You Lied
  4. You agreed to counseling… You Lied
  5. You agreed to occasional “family” dinners with the kids… You Lied

Twenty years together and in one day you became this lying stranger. A person that for all that time disgusted you. Hours spent listening to how disappointed you were over your mother and sister acting just the exact way you have.

Then you send me legal stuff on the day that would have been out 15th anniversary and insist I get it done and back to you today.

 

and my dumbass still loves you..

Log in to write a note
August 3, 2020

I wonder if you can take her to court to ratify the custody agreement and the child support? And can you sell your half of the house so she has to either come up with her share or sell it and the money gets divided?