Holidaze

This will be the 3rd Thanksgiving I will spend alone. The kids will be at my sister’s for a “family” Thanksgiving that for some unknown reason, I’ve never been invited to. My guess? My ex and her new husband will also be there. Maybe I am right, maybe I am wrong, but I do know that either way, I am not wanted there.

“Have you asked why? Have you just showed up?”

Yes, I have asked and have never been answered. Why just show up and have a scene with my kids there. You see way back when this all started I was told to be civil. I was told not to bring the kids into things and not to “break down” in front of them. Both of which fell out the door as soon as I agreed to give my ex space to think. She immediately brought in the new guy and went to town telling anyone and everyone how I walked out on the family. Before I knew it, people didn’t want to hear or believe my side of things.

Oh, I’ve heard all the “explanations”, she is so guilty so she had to make you the bad guy. She got in over head so it was easier to keep it up than admit a mistake… Yada Yada…

It is what it is. Just preparing me for another Christmas alone too.

Log in to write a note
November 25, 2021

😎