It’s never enough

When is it ever enough? Cain killed Able, should we hate brothers? Adam and Eve populated the world, are we all a bunch of insest people? Noah only allowed his family on the ark, are we all antisocial asshats? Should the Indian and African tribes that killed other tribes give back the lands? Should we give up all possessions because someone else made them from resources stolen from someone else?

Do I need to keep listening to someone who preaches this from their den in a house built on land that is not rightfully theirs? Should I just leave everything and leave my door open because essentially all my possessions are someone else’s?

In a world where children starve and die daily, we are bickering about past hurts that will never be fixed no matter we say, do, or how we live. Your ancestors were hurt, well so were mine. Your people were displaced, so were mine. I am tild daily to “get over ” the pains I have with broken relationships and unfair situations,  yet I am suppose to embrace a movement that is asking the same things I feel personally. There is no solution but to live and move on. We are painting all people with one wide brush instead of looking at an individual. To be proud of yourself means you have to be not proud.

Log in to write a note
July 4, 2020

all of this is Trumps fault because he just doesn’t care.

July 4, 2020

No It is not Trump’s fault. It is everyone that thinks this way. What I do is block stupid people that put this on my Facebook and every site that I have on the internet.  People would stop blaming Trump for everything and take responsibility for their own actions.   It would be great. The real problem here is people in general.