Just the way it is

So I finally came to the realization that I am going to be alone for the rest of my life. Yes I can fill the time with a dog, friends on line (the ones around me have no time for me) and my boys, well until the time they don’t wish to come around.

Several times I have attempted to meet someone new, several times they have found reason not to. From my habits to their “diagnosed ” belief that I need to find me. Which is the nice ways to say, not interested because you look bad or have baggage.

Why do people go on dating sites and not even make an attempt? What happened to not judging a book by its cover? For 2 years now I have been both nicely and terribly broken down by friends and strangers who won’t even attempt to know me.

 

Log in to write a note
June 19, 2020

I wish I had a solution for you….

June 19, 2020

What are your hobbies and interests other than just “meeting someone”…?

June 19, 2020

Why don’t you steer clear of online meetings (dating or otherwise) for some time and instead try meetup.com – find a group that shares common interests, and attend one of the meetings?  Meetup is kind of like a listing of groups that share hobbies, interests, and usually local. This way you can quit relying on folks you don’t know (it IS harder to get a stranger to want to meet you online) and meet in person without the “I’m trying to find out if I can like you” string attached. Give it a try, usually when folks meet others in person they have more of a chance to get a feel for the whole person, instead of an online representation of them 🙂