NY unemployment

So I never got paid this week. I have been paid the last 4 weeks without fail, but nothing this week. I have tried a total of 8 hours to get through to them and although they say they are there 7 days and have hired more people nothing.

You call the number and sit through 5+ minutes of nonsense and they just hang up.  Now I’m a bit on the conservative side and it’s killing me having to rely on this, but that said, when nothing shows and there is absolutely no reason why, I get pissed.

Log in to write a note
May 2, 2020

The way the American government has set all this money up is just pathetic……People deserve way more just to pay their bills and they have to wait so long…I think it’s discriminatory and not fair.  We have subsided rent now and credit cards and mortgages deferred and salaries being paid and even welfare recipients are getting more money.  I just can’t understand why Trump and the governors want people to suffer when people are so stressed and worried.  I am sorry you have to wait so long for your basics to be paid.