Putting out the positive?

The one piece of advice I’ve been given, or should I say pushed down my throat, is put out positivity and it will come back.

Still waiting on that.

I have been the guy who buys the person behind me order at the drive through. I bought a lady’s groceries. Donated to every cause that gets thrown in my face in, at, and around every store I go in.

It just seems like the world wants me to be a grumpy old lonely fuck.

Log in to write a note

Keep at it. 🙂

kat
September 29, 2020

Paying it forward should give you a good feeling not a grumpy pay it forward to me feeling… sorry

September 29, 2020

You are taking kind actions toward others. I applaud you for that. For myself, personally, I find acts of kindness work best when I have no expectation of personal reward.

September 29, 2020

@chalandra yeah, I should have said I don’t do things expecting things, I do like to do them, but would it hurt for some of these people to smile and wave..LOL

September 29, 2020

What I do is make a list of the things I hate about myself and pick the easiest one and work on that. and then pick something else till the list is done. But the most important thing is to get the attitude that you are number one and that is all that matters.  it’s hard but it is doable,