Setting myself up?

I like this girl, woman, but I can’t help thinking that I’m just once again setting up another round of depression. I can’t say this on Facebook, yet I have to get it out.

There was a time, very long ago, when I had confidence and I had looks on my side. Now, I’m just a washed up, over weight, bald man who couldn’t even keep the woman in my life for 20 years happy enough to stay with me.

Yeah, maybe I won’t try. Better to stay under my rock.

Log in to write a note
April 19, 2020

I think men with a bald head look very distinguished and very handsome…..How many bald men have the perfect head?

April 19, 2020

@jaythesmartone 🤪

April 19, 2020

I’m gonna come over and slap you with a giant trout.  It was not your job to “keep” a woman of 20 years happy, it was HER job to be happy with you. If anyone relinquishes (to another person) the power to be happy, one will never be happy because one does not walk with one’s own feet. That’s all on her.  All YOU can do is offer who/what you are, and (as long as you’re not a sociopath, of course) if that’s suddenly not enough for someone, it’s their loss.  GIVE THE NEW WOMAN A TRY and stop putting yourself down based on your *current* physical appearance. That can be changed – the opportunity presented to you cannot.

April 19, 2020

Remember it takes two to make a relationship work. You shouldn’t take all the blame for a relationship ending. The important thing is to learn from it and move forward. There is someone for everyone out there. Be happy and well in this trying time. =)