Sins

Thought I would do a deep dive of myself today, sort of a confessional.

  • I am a liar, a cheat, and a thief. As far as how and who, let’s just say everyone and leave it there.
  • I am a shit father, brother, and friend. I was a horrible son and husband.
  • I have lived most of my life being a victim to my own acts. I am lazy, I am narcissistic, and I cry out for attention instead of earning it.
  • I was a crap employee at pretty much any job I held. Never really doing more than I had to. I selfishly asked for more and did nothing to earn it.
  • I suck with money, always have. I spend for instant gratification and never think of a future. This is why Patty left me. I don’t blame her.
  • I have nothing but opportunities to be with my kids and do things. I should have learned from Kayla’s death that there’s only so much time and opportunities to be a good father. Instead I allow the world and it’s problems to hold me back.
  • I have only myself to blame for my weight and appearance. My health has suffered because I gave up on myself years ago.
  • Worse of all, as I write this and confess all, I will most likely not do anything about it because I selfishly feel like the world and people in it owe me something. That’s what I hate the most about me, I know better and was raised better, but I just do not care anymore.
Log in to write a note
January 12, 2023

it’s one thing to feel remorseful, and regretful. and quite another to beat oneself up.

January 12, 2023

It’s good to be introspective, but not hate yourself.  No one is perfect.  Your puzzle pieces will come together and I hope you find a fit with someone else’s puzzle when the time is right ((hugs))

January 12, 2023

I don’t think you are a shit father.  I think you are doing the best you can with what time and money you have.  You want more time with your kids.

I think you are being very hard on yourself…you aren’t all these things IMO.  Maybe some of it is true but not all of it.

January 12, 2023

Thank you everyone. I don’t know if it’s going to help or hurt things, but I just wanted to get it out. I really am a bad father, son, friend, and person. Karma has come back to even out all the bad and I feel it’s here to stay.