So where I’m at 3/11

I’m the guy at the end of the counter at the local dinner. As opposed to Derby, Silver Creek has two. This is Aunt Millies, the place to go here when you’re thinking of going out. My reasons, besides hunger, is to see if anyone will recognize me and actually come up to talk.

Seeing that I have now been referred to as Ed’s wife’s ex-husband twice now, I’m starting to wonder if I actually grew up here.

What I mean about the guy at the end of the counter is being that guy who intersects into strangers conversations and always says something cheesy to the waitresses. That’s my problem though, I know I’m about to do it and sure as shit I just do it and regret it as you can tell by the looks of people. Then it all rushes back in and I start to once again hate myself for being that weird guy and gow no one will ever want to be with me or befriend me.

So, there’s this rather attractive waitress that I would like to talk more to, but I’ve resigned myself with the fact that if there was something there she would show it. I really don’t understand dating anymore, not that I ever did seeing that all my relationships have ended like they have to a point where the exs couldn’t careless if I was run down by a semi.

Well I guess I’ll stick with the one thing I’m sure of in this world and how it will never make me sad.

Pie

Log in to write a note
March 11, 2023

That pie looks amazing!

March 11, 2023

OMG, I can almost taste that pie.  It looks so so good!!

March 14, 2023

do you smile at the waitress a lot?  Give it a try…if nothing else, she will feel your warmth and maybe it will make her day.