The phrase

The one phrase I never wanted to hear again after all the drama of my 1st divorce and fallout is:

” You have to for the kids”

Before you take me to church on what I said, I mean hearing this and it meaning having to talk nice and act like every shitty thing Patty did to me, means nothing. Meaning I should sit with her and him and talk to him about the silly stuff my boys do.

I will never do that, I don’t care what the situation is. I don’t care.

 

Log in to write a note
March 15, 2023

If you don’t care, then you don’t care.

March 15, 2023

You don’t care about anything but yourself. Just a fact.

March 16, 2023

In your childhood , was it that your parents didn’t care about you?

What we didnt receive from our parents, we cannot give to our children. (until we have healed the wounds of abuse and neglect) .  if our parents didn’t care about us , we won’t know what it’s like to feel cared for, and so we are unable to feel care for our children, cos we don’t know how our children are supposed to feel, when cared for.

“If you don’t heal what hurt you, you’ll bleed on people who didn’t cut you.”

Pls seek help to heal the childhood wounds in you.

March 16, 2023

@journalsecret – I partially agree with you. I think parenting is 50/50. 50% based on what you learnt from your parents and 50% on what you wish you had and want to pass onto your kids. Okay maybe my calculating is off because then it is also the kind of person you are too and a lot of other factors…but I think the parenting style you grew up with doesn’t fully determine the kind of parent you will be.

But @Newt316 I do believe than when you have children everything you do should be about them. Children don’t have the ability to decide and act for themselves fully and so it is the adult/parents’ job to do what is right for them. Of course, I have yet to blessed with kids, so I cannot fully understand all the turmoil and chaos being a parent entails, but I know that parent should never think of themselves before their child no matter what the situation. As soon as you have a child your life becomes all about that child. Now from reading some of your past posts I understand that life has dealt you a shitty hand, and even though I have been dealt a shitty hand too sometimes, our lives can never compare, but I think it is best for you to not give up and to keep doing what is right for your children as best as you can.😘

March 16, 2023

@ncumisa  That i didn’t mention other factors doesn’t mean that i think that parenting is the only determining factor on a person.   My note was intended to be short and sweet with food for thought.  i didnt want to flood Newt.

March 16, 2023

@journalsecret  💗