#totw70

I have to say for me, this couldn’t have came at a worse time. I have fought to get to a place where my divorce has become grudgingly acceptable through throwing myself into my job. A job that is considered non-essential. A case of the sniffles has kept me from taking my children for visitation due to the fact that I can’t take the chance.

I have been thrust into my own prison of thoughts that have kept me on the edge of sanity and the only “friends” are you few here and the very occasional “how are you?” from a couple of acquaintances from years past that have finally noticed I left FaceBook several months ago. I don’t expect the kids to call or text, they are kids. I haven’t heard from family, but then again, they haven’t been there for me the whole year of the separation and mental breakdown either.

I am doing ok, even with the circumstances. I have a pretty kick ass base in Fallout 76 and have become a Candy Crush monster. I burnt through Ozark’s new season way to fast and Tiger King has inspired me to allow my freak out.

My therapist says I am doing great, although I don’t exactly feel it and I have somehow “turned on” every single ugly, age-lying, hill mutant on Zoosk. There was one lady though, but… well it was probably that dating site bot that “hooks” you in so you keep paying the $30 a month so you can hate yourself even more. I used to be have to beat girls off with sticks years ago, and now I feel like they want to beat me with sticks… “SIGH”

 

So lonely…

Log in to write a note
April 1, 2020

How are you doing with this crap going on?

April 1, 2020

@jaythesmartone I’m ok. Just bored, lonely.. The unemployment amount sucks and I have worked so hard to get a budget and my credit score up and that’s going to go to shit. I really need a new vehicle and not sure if it will happen now.

April 1, 2020

@newt316

I think your credit score will be fine because the banks are suppose to deffer payments till this is gone…..Well that is here in Canada, not sure about the USA.  But in the end it will all work out just hang in there.  And hopefully all that money that was promised you will get it and then you can pay your bills.

April 2, 2020

Poor guy, if I was in your town I’d date you.