Update 3 14 23

So work is going good, I think. They expect my to do training and in the nicest way possible, thrown me to the wolves answering call, taking payments,  and writing applications. My anxiety is kicking in because I’m not hearing constant praise or criticism. I know, I’m crazy like that, working on it.

Jonathan is home for the week. I’ve seen him maybe 2 hours since Friday. We had plans tomorrow, but he decided to go with Mom and him instead. None of the other boys have called or visited. They’re busy and they’re kids. I’m sure someone will need a ride and Patty, him, or my sister will be too busy and put it on me one way or another. I guess I’ll have some time with Jonathan Sunday, I’ll have to drive him back to Alfred.

I’m currently sitting at Applebee’s, spending money I shouldn’t. I’m fighting the urge to play Quickdraw so there’s that. Maybe some bourbon street chicken will fill the void.

Log in to write a note
March 14, 2023

I’m so glad your work is going good!  If they are throwing things at you, it must mean they trust you to do it!  I’m sure you are a quick start!  I hope things continue to go well!

March 14, 2023

@strawberryjelly thanks. Also thank you for all the other reply. I’m sorry I don’t get to them all.

March 14, 2023

Glad work is going well. I didn’t know Applebees served bourbon chicken. Sounds good.

March 15, 2023

Don’t be shy about tooting your own horn! 😁😊

March 16, 2023

I agree with @StraberryJelly. I am glad that you are working, and they must see great potential to throw work at you.