Hopeful 2013

2012 was a year of loss. Lost my job of twenty three years, lost my mother of almost 102 years, and my son lost his job of nine months (which took him almost a year to find).

I feel beaten, tired, lost and sad.

I mostly want to stay in bed and try and forget the whole year.

Instead, I will put it in a box, bury it, and look forward.

I obviously can’t control everything, but I can control my mood…

and I choose to be hopeful.

That is my ONLY new year’s resolution.

Log in to write a note
January 12, 2013

Good way to start a new year.

January 12, 2013

I think I will join you and choose to be hopeful also!

January 12, 2013

I know you lost your job, but my understanding was that you were making the best of it? Has something changed? Was it too early, after all, to retire?

January 14, 2013

Good way to respond. Onward!

January 31, 2013

Please accept my belated condolences on the loss of your mother. And I’m sorry about the other stresses that accumulated over last year. But your attitude is an inspiration, which I believe is the only way to make a meaningful life, eh? Happy 2013! 🙂

Oh hec. I am so sorry about the losses. Darn. I hope things are better for you now. Look ahead with positivity! G~