just happy.

I never write when I’m happy.

And happy I am!

New job; new man. New outlook? New year’s resolutions!

2012’s set to be a good year!

New Year’s Resolutions:

1. Do a 14 km fun run (I managed a 10km in 2011)
2. Take a night off if necessary (i.e. cancel a social occasion. I have a problem with doing too much) 
3. Put 110% into my new job (speaks for itself)
4. Don´t do at night time what can be done in the morning (try to go to bed earlier, and wake up earlier.)

I welcomed the new year in with J, at the beach, watching fireworks from a balcony (after a 5 minute phone call to C – weird). The time away from work was wonderful, and swimming every day was beautiful!

At the moment I’m enjoying:

1. Waking up beside him.
2. Spending time with someone on equal footing, just two people who like each other, hanging out. Simple.
3. Living with a crazy Canadian, though it makes me miss Becca.
4. Work not being too busy in the January downtime, even though I’m wrapping up, preparing handover and getting ready for my new job. 

 

Log in to write a note
January 9, 2012

It is great when you have a happy day and are able to write about it. OD is a great way to get the negativity and the venting out but its also great to be able to see a fellow diarist having life changing experiences that are good…. Have a great night.

January 11, 2012

I’m so happy that you’re happy babe. xx

March 20, 2012

Hey gorgeous. I know if you’re anything like me you’re dying of that curiousity so I’ll statisfy it. Ty was out St Patricks day.