routine

Missing him missing him missing him

but knowing, that in this case

absence makes the heart grow fonder.

Knowing this feels right, is such a relief.

It’s funny how quickly you slip into a routine,

no matter what’s going on in your life.

Maybe it’s me?

Adapt, deal, 

Just keep on keeping on.

It’s like a mantra, one that hasn’t failed me yet.

You can choose to fall apart – 

allow yourself that luxury,

or you can choose to keep going, 

and I always, always choose the latter.

So he’s gone, but I’ve slipped into this routine

and it’s working

and I love it.

Wake up late

breakfast at work

Get home

run for an hour

shower

dinner

german homework

read

go to bed late.

There’s something satisfying in this, just spending time in my own company,

chilling at home,

probably because I so rarely do it.

I know when he’s back I’ll slip into that easily too,

which comforts me,

even when it’s chaos.

Love how he can make me giggle like a schoolgirl

even from across the other side of the world.

Log in to write a note