Blue Heelers….

Wellll what a morning today was! I awoke at the ridiculous hour of 4.30 this morning to get ready for our Blue Heelers shoot. Why so early? Well we had to be on set at Werribee by 7am sharp and not being terribly confident around that part of Melbourne, I wanted to make sure I was on time! I had a bite to eat, a nice strong coffee before packing Tylah, Sacha and Emma in the car for the trip to Werribee. I decided to go via Pippa’s house because she was also in today’s filming schedule because she ‘said’ she knew where she was going. As fate turned outi’m glad that a) I left early but I’m not very glad that I decided to follow her. Pippa pulled over no les that 5 times this morning and we did u-turn after u-turn because she kept reading the map wrong… *rolls eyes* After all of my carefully planned organisation we rolled up about 10 minutes late! Grrrrr. Anyway, she took full responsibility which was good… lol.

Anyway, we were treated to a yummy fully catered brekkie with the crew and cast and then were ushered onto the set where we were given the rundown of where we had to stand and what we had to do…. we did a few rehersals before "action." Apart from the fact that it was blazing hot (a lovely 33 degree day!!!) and we weren’t allowed to wear sunnies or hat’s (they cast shadows), it was quite fun. We were all in a scene that involved a family reunion with Tom Croydon. Sacha kept driving me up the wall because she didn’t want to stand still when she was supposed to or be quiet when she was supposed to (just so everyone knows, we all had to mime so that our voices didn’t carry – Sacha wanted to yell!) So we did about 5 or 6 takes which was quite funny… but overall it was a bit of fun and decent pay for the 2 hours we did. Sarah might even be able to get some more frequent work for me which would be nice.

NB: For all the people who are overseas readers, Blue Heelers in an Aussie TV drama based on the police force is a country town. It’s good, but this particular town seems to have it’s fair share (plus a few extra) criminals. There’s something major every week! Anyhoo….

Ty’s birthday was yesterday. She turned 7 *sniffle sniffle* which means she is a big girl now. We had a nice day, she stayed home from school (because it was her dancing concert the night before and we didn’t get home until 12 midnight), she opened her presents and we went out for lunch. She had KFC as a treat and I had a juice from the new juice bar (which was super delicious yummy!) We then flopped around the house, me up to my arms in paper mache (attempting the make a pinata for Ty’s birthday party on Friday evening) and Ty cutting up piles of newspaper. I had no idea flous and water made such a good glue! Amazing really.

We then trickled overto my mother’s for dinner. Had noodle box. Was really yummy. I still have a host of things to prepare fof Friday which includes this darn pinata, wrapping the parce the parcel and pin the necklace on the Bratz (don’t ask) doll. I need to clean the house because it looks like a brothel and start organising myself yet I don’t seem to know where to start. Thankfully Pip is coming over early tomorrow so we can hopefully tackle it together. I know ill be abolutely bugger by the time the party is finished tomorrow night! Em is threatening to lock herself in her bedroom for the 2 and a half hours that the children will be here…. Not just a handful of children either, but 21 children! I’ve never EVER held a birthday party so big and I probably won’t ever do it again but hey, at least I can say I’ve tried it and don’t like it! *grin*

On Monday I’m indulging Emma’s love for all things ‘Neighbours’ (another Aussie TV show) by going on a official tour with her. We have to be at St Paul’s Cathedral by 9am which will be interesting because I am NOT driving in!!! It seems to be a very silly idea to meet in the City seeing as I live a hop, step and a jump from all the set locations. Global TV stuios is down the end of my street, Pin Oak Court is a 2 minutes drive and the Erinsborough high school is about 5 minutes away! *sigh* But the City it is!!!!

Anyway, there is aso much to do here that I almost feel guilty stealing a moment to update here!

Vee  

Log in to write a note
December 14, 2005

you can’t beat catered breakfasts!

December 14, 2005

21 children? Good luck with that one! When are they showing your Blue Heelers episode?

December 14, 2005

OMG — you will so have to let us know when the episode goes to air next year so we can all watch!!!! The big question — does Harold kill Paul??? I hope not 🙁

December 14, 2005

ooooooooooooooooooooh Ive so wanted to get some extras work…. being paid to be a blob in the background…. perfect! WIsh I was there to help with the party… and tell Emma to buck up and deal with it… its for but a few hours! PS I may end up living with you when I come over…. just giving you fair warning. Will tell all when we chat.

December 14, 2005

OMG you are nearly famous! have to give us plenty of heads up for when the episode goes to air. Neighbours tours huh, who knew??

December 14, 2005

Stop talking on the phone!!! Ho bag…

December 14, 2005

omgomg I know a tv star! Heh, sounds like fun anyway. Definitely let us all know when the episode airs! That’s interesting about living so close to the Neighbours set- I’d be annoyed having to travel to the city… Only to return to your own backyard anyway!

December 14, 2005

How exciting about the Blue Heelers shoot…I love that show. How cool!!!!

December 15, 2005

wow. i hope some parents are staying to help you with all those kids!! i don’t even have room in my house for 21 kids…unless maybe it was outside. our child will have to have limited parties, i suppose, b/c s/he will be a winter baby. you get to be on TV? that’s cool. and you get paid for it!

December 15, 2005

RYN: this baby has never been one of those babies to beat the crap out of me from the inside so it’s been tough. i think baby is fairly mellow. just squirms and kicks a bit. you’re so sweet to be thinking of me! anything we get from australia will be super cool, i think! maybe see what baby is & looks like and it will come to you?

December 15, 2005

Heh, I read Emma talking about that she was going to be on Blue Heelers, can’t believe you two (plus two more :P) actually were! Always wondered what it’d be like to be an extra 🙂

December 15, 2005

Wow sounds like you have been busy but it sounds like a good busy! Hope Ty has a great party and that you manage to stay relativly stress free with all the preperations!

December 15, 2005

Oh that’d be such a cool tour to do!!!! I hope she enjoys it!! 🙂

December 16, 2005

Yay for being an extra, you must let me know when they’re going to show it! And YAY for birthday parties, I do wish you the best of luck though! LOL argh, little girls … cheeky shits! *grins*

December 17, 2005

How do you get to go on a Neighbours tour?? I would LOVE to know. I will be in Melb (specifically shitty Werribe) fromt he 26th to the 8th and want to make my boyfriend take me to the street at least.

December 17, 2005

How do you get to go on the neighbours tour? I wanna go on one of those. I will be in Melb (specificaly shitty Werribe) From boxing day till the 8th and want to make my boy take me on one!

December 19, 2005

woohoo movie star let me know when u will be appearing. Good luck with the party. I hosted one for TJ’s 6th birthday for the whole class, suffice to say he has never had another one. 😉