Call the doctor! I’ve pulled a…

Cellulite?? Well it can’t be muscle… I don’t think I’ve seen any evidence of muscles since I was a sporty young thing prior to my children. Ugh… that’s how long it’s been since I was skinny… oh and muscular!

Yes, despite the 34 (93.2) degree day yesterday and the impending 36 (96.8) degree stinker today I still dutifully did my personal training exercises. What a day for Anna (yep, that’s my personal trainer) to choose Cardio, Combat, AND relectless toning exercises!!! Gawd help my poor legs that feel stiff, sore and very very jellylike today! By the time I finished with my 40 minute workout (and that was soooooooooooo enough in my 50 (122) degree house (at least it FELT that hit). I was sweating like a pig and even after a cold shower I still couldn’t seem to cool down. I think the only reason I put myself through it was because I know myself well… I have a tendency to say "I’ll just skip exercise today" and that’s my downfall… that’s the moment I plummet off the edge of the wagon. There’s that and I’d feel accountable to ‘Anna’ if I didn’t show up for my workout… LMAO… god love her she is so encouraging! Everytime I see her lovely, fit little body on screen I get all pumped up to eventually look like that! ROFLMAO.

I’ve been slowly getting myself to drink more and more water. Years ago I used to love it and I don’t mind the ice cold bottled stuff, but I seem to have developed a real aversion to tap water. Unfortunately with the amount I consumed yesterday, I’d send myself broke if I tried to only drink bottled water, so tap water it was!

For dinner I made weight watchers pizzas on pita bread. They were yummmmm. I stuffed as many veggies on them as possible… most salad veggies have no point value so I could actually have as many as I wanted without feeling guilty. I’m actually hanging out to make my mothers Pumpkin, Fetta, Pinenut, Basil and Tomato Pita pizza’s. They sound great except Mike doesn’t like pumpkin ("pumpkin is for pies and jack-o-lanterns").

Today I think i’ll get my workout done soon before it heats up again… then again my legs feel so weak and sore that I’m not sure I could lift them to kick the obstacles that Anna is going to throw at me!!! I might check my plan and see if there is a nice, gentle pilates workout in Mind and Body… that’s certainly suit me better today.

I really want to take Ty to see Chicken Little today… that’d be a good move since the cinemas will be beautifully air conditioned and pleasant to be in. I have to go to Bunnings (think ‘home depot’ or something) and purchase a few more pedestal fans so that I can keep the air circulating in the house. I’ve closed every blind, curtain and door so we’re in total block out, but unless I can get some decent air in there it’s still gonna get hot.

Over and out…

Vee

Log in to write a note
December 29, 2005

Well done, doing your program when you don’t feel like it is great….I tend to do the same thing, put it off, then get out of the habit.

December 29, 2005

I do have MSN on the computer, but it didnt pick up any of my old contacts when I rebotted the beast. So you can leave me your name so I can search and put you on… or you can chat via SKYPE…..

December 29, 2005

It’s so odd to hear you say how hot it is there, and there is snow on the ground at my house!! Sometimes (since we hear each other’s lives so often) I feel like you are one state over or soemthing instead of on the other side of the world! Good for you for getting into the “groove”. Tap water is ok! Just keep a gallon of it cold in the fridge and it will go down easier! Also, you could get one…

December 29, 2005

(cont) of those water purifiers to put on your sink. Will take the gunk out of the water and make it taste cleaner. Good stuff and worth the $$! 🙂

December 29, 2005

I’m the same way “I’ll just skip today” “Back on the diet tomorrow” It’s now or never for me, there is no tomorrow or later. Oh jeez that is pathetic isn’t it? I should work on that lol Hope Anna was gentle on you today!!

December 29, 2005
December 29, 2005

I dont know how we’re going to get through these hot days, they’re saying 42 on Saturday … *fans herself*

December 29, 2005

I Really want to see Chicken Little too — spose I’ll have to kidnap someone elses kids to take with me though LOL. I don’t think they let dogs and birds into the movie theatres these days LOL xoxoxox Don’t overdo it on the exercise — you’ll put the rest of us to shame lol. Now I’m craving pizza!!!! LOL

December 29, 2005

RYN: Yep, I’ve heard the same thing with white pants. But these are lovely on, slightly fitted, like yours & the look great. I have a few pair of white pants…Size 14…..one day!!!!

January 1, 2006

gawd…youve written a lot since i was here last! now i cant remember the note i’d planned either…. hmm.. nope. gone

January 1, 2006

oh!that pizza sounds yumm!