Chrissy Day…

My mood DID improve… Mike spent all day making sure it did. He let me have a Nanna nap in the afternoon because my shopping experience evidently wore me out senseless… *gasp* SHOCK HORROR!

Yesterday afternoon he ran around the house like a man possessed cleaning. I was ever so grateful because I didn’t really know where to start. All that is left for me today is to run around with the vaccum… it’s a delightful feeling. I decided to delay the vaccuming until today for one reason only… children, christmas presents and the mess they manage to create opening them.

Last night my parents took Ty off to mass with them. They’re not regular churchgoers in the least but they do love the Christmas mass conducted by Father Bob McGuire in South Melbourne. He is an extremely upbeat and funny priest so they enjoy his Xmas Eve mass. I dressed Ty up, did a braid in her hair and put green, gold and red xmas ribbon and she looked really pretty. I was very impressed when mum told me her behaviour was fantastic. It’s nice to get positive feedback, means I must be doing something right!

Sacha, Mike and I stayed at home and watched "Christmas with the Kranks" on cable as well as a few other Chrissy specials. We hada bit of a sing-a-long to the Christmas in the Domain and Sacha was enthralled when the Wiggles and Hi-5 performed. She loves a good bit of music.

Sacha decided that Tylah’s hair looked really good before she left and wanted me to do the same thing in hers. Unfortunately her hair isn’t quite long enough to braid (I had it trimmed) so I put it in 2 piggytails and tied ribbon around those. She looked cute enough to eat!!!! We got onto the Santa tracker on the internet and have been tracking Santa’s path from the North Pole all around the world. When he arrive in New Zealand I told the kids it wouldn’t be long before he got to Australia so it was time to go to sleep!  If anyone is interested the web address is: http://www.northpole.com and you can even see video footage of Santa sightings! Soon after that I put Sacha in bed, Tylah came home and she followed.

 "Santa" had quite a few presents to wrap and was getting tired. Once I was sure both kiddies were sound asleep, Mike and I dragged out the presents. They had more than I expected (the things we accumulate!!!) because Mike’s Mother, Father and Step-Parents had sent money for us to buy them gifts. Needless to say we had a lounge room FULL of stuff. Once the last gift was wrapped I collapsed into bed (knowing full well that I would be woken with squeals of delight early the next morning!).

Christmas day. FOrsome strange reason both girls were soooooooo wonderful and left us sleep in until 8.30am. I’m not sure HOW I achieved that outcome but they got themselves dressed as well!!! I went to their room and got them and we all went into the lounge room to wait for Mike to wake up. That took a little longer though coz he must have had a late night… typical Mike… but we watched with great delight as they tore at the wrapping paper and squealed with happiness as they uncovered things they had asked Santa for… it was good fun. I was very disappointed that my camera batteries decided to die just before the unwrapping started. DOH!

I bought Mike the New Star Wars PSP game as well as "The Mummy" on UMD (one of his fave movies). He bought me the new Eye Toy Kinetics game so I can (hopefully) get fit. *grin* NO it wasn’t a hint, I had wanted it. Since we didn’t have an Eye Toy before he also got the Eye Toy 2 bundle and we have had much fun jumping around the lounge room playing. I keep winning!!!! Woooooot. Ohhhhh Em if only you’d stayed longer, this is sooooooooooooo much fun! I MUST bring it to Perth with me!!!!!

The girls are now occupying themselves with their toys and I am relaxing. *sigh*

Hope everyone has a very Merry Christmas… may you all wake up to some lovely pressies.

Ho-ho-hoing

Vee

Log in to write a note
December 24, 2005

merry christmas hun :o)

December 24, 2005

Merry Christmas!!! I hope Santa was kind to you all, (it sounds like he was)…

December 24, 2005

Glad you had fun! Merry Christmas, it’s still Christmas Eve here but that doesn’t stop me from ho ho ho-ing!

December 24, 2005

That’s a great website 😉 MERRY CHRISTMAS Was I the only one not up early LOL. I hope that yourself and your family have a wonderful day xoxo

December 24, 2005

Merry Christmas!

Merry Christmas! May all your days be filled with all that you love and desire!

Merry Christmas mate sounds like all of the stress and dramas were worth it in the end

December 25, 2005

Rest and relax. It’s over…

December 25, 2005

Merry Christmas Ness, and all the best for 2006.

December 25, 2005

Sounds like a good day for you. **HUGS** Love, ME xxx

December 25, 2005

Merry Christmas bella, hope you had a great one. Mwah!

December 25, 2005

fun indeed!

December 25, 2005

I’m glad you had a pleasent Christmas. 🙂 you’re so lucky your kids let you sleep in somewhat. I dont have children (obviously) but nonetheless got woken up at 6.45am.

December 25, 2005

MERRY CHRISTMAS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Hey are you still coming to syd? you so have to stay with me.

Gosh! Yr man cleans. *gasp* Can I have him? Pretty plz with a cherry on top? LoL :p Maybe he could give my man lessons!!