Fat chick with a bad attitude.

Click Here to get this from FreeFlashToys.com!

 

photobucket - video and image hosting

photobucket - video and image hosting

Ohhhh it’s been a week since I wrote? Damn. Time just flies by too fast. I Must hav ebeen having too much fun. I tend to do that… Just have wayyyyyyyyyyyyyyy too much fun for one girl to cope with. Eek.

So let’s see, the past no-uni week has been peppered with work and such. Have been getting back into the working girl lifestyle. I had a great shift in a Day Procedure ward the other day and was offered a job. The Unit Manager was just awesome. It was busy and fun and I really quite like days like that, they zoom past.

I’ve been going to the gym nearly everyday as well which is great. I’m really really startring to enjoy it. Once I got over the first few "sore" days I started to get into the groove. Have lost 2 kilos and 2 inches off my waist and 1.5 inches off both of my thighs. Happy with that effort. It’s all a slowly slowly thing, but I’m back on the wagon and seriously determined to hit my goal of 65 kilos before the end of the year. I mean I wouldn’t mind getting a few kg’s under that, but we can tackle that once the initial goal is reached.

I did 100 sit-ups on the swiss ball yesterday. By last night I was in all kinds of musclar pain hell. I think it was my flab crying out for help:

"We’ve been such good friends! Why would you wanna hurt me like this?"

I don’t love muscle pain but at least it means that stuff is happening. I can feel my ab muscles (for the first time in YEARS) which is nice. I made the mistake, however, of trying to do more sit-ups today (after my work-out) and pulled a muscle. My tummy hurts quite a bit now. I need to go and get a heat pack.

The time has come once again when car registration is due. Ark… one car is nearly $600 and the other is $300. Nasty nasty. Still, I spose that’s the year covered then. I just wish there was an option to pay it monthly like I do the insurance.

Today is absolutely gorgeous. I’m using the beautiful weather to get a heap of washing done and clean the house. Burn a few more calories if I can! Hehehehehe… There’s that and then the fact that this week-end is going to be stunning and I want to be able to take Ty and Sacha to the wave pool and the park, not be worried with cleaning and being trapped in the house. So I’m getting it done now and I feel uber efficient!

If there was something else interesting, I promise I’d tell ya, but seriously, nothing else has come to light.

Vee

Log in to write a note
September 14, 2006

Go Vanessa! That sore feeling is rewarding. At least you know you’re working hard! Sounds like you’re doing really well! 🙂

September 14, 2006

i love that sore feeling… i’m weird… i love it in my calves and thighs cos then i get to STRETCH it out… i get weird tingles from that!

September 14, 2006

Yay for the gym & getting back on the bandwagon – u go girl and a offer of a new job! fantastic chick 🙂

well never wanted you to rack your mind on it but if you think of it lemme know its odd i know that been this way for like 2 weeks 🙁 blah

September 15, 2006
September 15, 2006

yay for going the guy every day! well done you! i’ve never been in my life…. really should start doing some proper exercise, now my only exercise is walking round a classroom…! xx

hi! This is the right *other* diary…right?? LOL

September 15, 2006
September 15, 2006

couldn’t help smiling at your first line, it sounds like a confession “forgive me father, it has been a week since my last entry”, LOL.

September 15, 2006

wow you are a workout fanatic! You’re doing awesome!

September 15, 2006

hee hee to the talking fat 🙂 nice work, by the way!

September 15, 2006

RYN: That note you left hit me for six. Thank you so much Vanessa!!! That really really touched me. Perhaps I do need to stop being so harsh on myself and realise that for all the encouraging words I say to other people, I should say a few to myself! Thank you. You really made me think.

September 16, 2006

I’m so proud of you for being so determined and really working out hard! I need the time to do that caue I need to lose some weight too! *Booby Squishing Hugs*

September 16, 2006
September 17, 2006

hehe wowsers, congrats all round then! and ryn: get a new radar! 😛

September 17, 2006

ARgg you fitness FREAK!!! hehehhe *tickles* I have beeen ULTRA Slack this week, like ULTRA ULTRA Slack, i need to take a page out of your book and get my fat ass back into it!!!!! *hugZ* awww yeah i pulled a tummy muscle once, BADDD PAIN!!

September 19, 2006

Well hello again Vee, it’s davey girl. I haven’t been on here in a while, so I have come back, not sure for how long, but hey it’s something. Congrats on the weight loss, I am trying to get there too. But I have to take it one day at a time. I just wanted to drop a line and say HI, so HI.. Laterz, Chantal

Hey I don’t know why you would think I wouldn’t listen to your advice because trust me mate you’re the first person I want it from! When I read your note I felt like I could breathe again, it was like I was getting permission to come home and get on with my life. Are you still coming over at Thanksgiving?

September 26, 2006

I am not sure if you remember me. It has been a while. I had you on my favorites when I was under the name LeighLeigh’s Mom. I now go by BudhaBaby77. I hope to catch up with your diary.