Git er done!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Click Here to get this from FreeFlashToys.com!

 

photobucket - video and image hosting

photobucket - video and image hosting

Uni is all but done for the Semester. My god, how fabulous does THAT feel? I managed to get that last assignment written (and yes, it was full of crap but fairly decently scribed) and now I have about 6 weeks off before a week of exam prep, another week off after that and one exam. It’s pretty cushy. I’m gonna use that time to work as much as possible so I can save some money. My clinicals will be done in January/February so I’ll need to make sure I save up for that time.

So anyhoo, I gotta a shift for tomorrow morning at St Vincent’s Private which will be ok. It’s in a general surgery ward so no doubt i’ll end up taking vital signs most of the day but eh, good money so no complaints. It will be days like tomorrow though that I will be wishing I was a Div 1 instead of a Div 2. My responsibilities don’t rfeally go far enough to stretching my brain or challenging me… BUT I have less than a year of Uni to go so I just need to hold onto that thought and I’m sure I can push myself through.

That’s providing my Lecturer’s can come up with slightly more interesting topics for me to write assignments on. Hehe.

I think I’m gonna call it with this entry though… my eyes are tired (after a long night in front of this here PC and then an early morning).

Have a good day or a great night.

Log in to write a note
September 7, 2006

you have a good day too! 🙂 xx

September 7, 2006
September 7, 2006
September 7, 2006

geez i wish my schooling was over for the semester!

September 7, 2006

Go Vee! And yay for that six weeks of down time! Love ya, sweetie!

September 7, 2006
September 7, 2006

yay for a semester gone!

One more step completed. I knew you could do it. I had and continue to have all the confidence in the world in you. I love you baby.

September 7, 2006

congrats on getting through the semester!! wow only a year to go? I won’t lie and say it will go fast, it doesn’t, and if you think your motivation is low now, wait until you’re in that last semester, on that LAST assignment!! 😛

September 8, 2006

Hey, found you on random…coolies that you are going to uni! Catch you later!

September 9, 2006

I am so proud of you. You have to graduate for ME

September 9, 2006

YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Semester Break!! GOTTA ROCK!!!!!! *huge cuddles*

September 10, 2006

Hey there, yes I found my diary again!! Thanks for the note, I guess I seem to write in this thing when things are bad. That seems to be more often than not these days. I’ll be okay, being a mum has shown me a new level of strength which i’m sure you can appreciate. I’m happy to see that you are doing well and studying and working hard, ur a true pillar of strength in your attitude to life.

September 10, 2006

all done? curse you…

September 10, 2006

going to ny sweet where abouts in ny?