Mother Nature has been taken hostage!!!

And in her place some revolting, hitler type creature with 23 tentacles, a black patch over one eye and crooked teeth is buggerising around with the flipping temperature!

Today it’s gonna be 42 (108) degrees. It’s 8am now and I’m already hot and sticky. I woke up early so that I could get a few loads of washing done and hung out because there is no way in Mary’s holy name that I am going out into that heat wave today. Actually, I am. oops. Sarah is coming over with Khye and we’re all going to the pool. Since there are no restictions on how long we can stay at the pool, I’m tipping we’ll be there for a good few hours and then we’ll probably find a nice, air conditioned shopping centre to wander around…

I was aimlessly meandering through K-Mart yesterday when I passed some o their sales. They had reverse cycle split air conditioning systems for $399… I then made point to put one on lay-by and pay it off with the next nursing shift I do. Unfortunately I got home, called Pip to tell her this and then she told me that installation is about $600-$1000. Pffffffft so strike that idea. My next idea was to jump on ebay and see what sort of air conditioners they had. There’s a few of those window ones that you just slot in, but the little portable ones they have are only about $450 which means we can wheel it around to where we need it. That’s a far better idea and since we’re also renting it means we don’t have to leave the landlord with a nice little addition to his property if we leave! I must say that’s incentive enough for me to get a bit of work… I want a nice, cool house!!!

SO I’m heading back off to the wave pool today. Tylah is excited and Sacha just wanted to go to the pool. I don’t think she quite understands the whole wave thingy even though Tylah has attempted to explain it in an rather animated fashion.

*twiddles thumbs*

I’ve been invited to a NYE party at Watt’s house tonight. I’m raring to go (and to drag *K* with me) except I think Mike’s a bit phooey at the idea of spending NYE alone. I’m still trying to sweeten him up but I don’t want him to be unhappy. I kept telling him that if it was any other night it would be alright, but he’s got it in his head that Xmas Eve and NYE are special and we should be "together." He did say that if I did go that I would owe him bigtime… *puzzled look* SO I asked him what that entailed and he just looked all mysterious and said that he wasn’t quite sure but it would be BIGTIME…. uhhhh-ha. right.

So AIm not really sure what the deal is tonight but I’m hoping to go… I’ve not been out NYE since.. errr… I think since Ty was about 1??? AT any rate it’s quite a few years ago.

If I don’t update before tonight I hope everyone has a fantastic New Year and I hope that everyone’s celebrations are 2nd to none!

Vee

Log in to write a note

I can imagine what the ‘BIGTIME” thingy is, lol, it sounds like sumthing W. would say. U can’t get yr Mum to look after the kids while u take yr husband with u to the party? Just a thought. Hope u find what yr looking 4, in the way of air coolers. Have u got a scratch & dent place down where u r? They r usually new products but u can get them much cheaper cause as the name explains it. We got our

fridge thru them. Its a lovely big one & we got it 4 bout $800. I’m thinking u’d get a bargain on a water cooler or portable air conditioner. Anyway, Good Luck! 🙂 & have a gr8 party!!

December 30, 2005

Yeah those portable air conditioners are nice and they work pretty well. My parents got a couple of them a few years back and they love them. Hope you have a wonderful night and a happy New Year! Oh and loads of fun at the pool… I wanna go!

December 30, 2005

The window ones aren’t bad and you can take them with you, too… but the one to roll around sounds neat-o! Can you get a babysitter and take Mike WITH you tonight??? I think Christmas EVE and NYE are both really special, too… so I have to side with him on this one! Sorry honey! I will be here with my hubby and Jalen… if I COULD get a sitter, we would both go out. Since we can’t we are HOME!

December 30, 2005

OMG — I saw on the news last night that Melb was heading towards 42 —- AAAAGGGGGHHHHHHHHH. I shouldn’t really tell you that us Queenslanders have a lovely low 31 today — not too hot, just nice LOL. HAPPY NEW YEAR — not long now. You beat us up here by a whole hour (LOL) xoxoxoxo I hope you guys manage to stay cool. Weather like that, even the pool will be hot LOL.

December 30, 2005

It is hard to imagine it being HOT since we’re COLD here 🙂 I hope you got to have a FUN NYE!!! HAPPY NEW YEAR TO YOU!

December 30, 2005

there are time limits on how long you can stay at the pool? How on earth do they police that?? daft idea…. totally daft!

December 30, 2005

Didn’t you say you were having a party at home??? What happened there?

January 1, 2006

no airconditioner?!!!!!! omgggggggggggg i guess you’re lucky to be not in mildura where an eggnisher is definately a must and where they even dont work because of it being too hot, or humid. eh. good luck!