Mr. Fix-it?

So… In a long line of back and neck problems over the years, it would appear that they are once again rearing their ugly head.
 
I’ve had such trouble sleeping (mainly due to the fact that I wake up unable to move my neck at all) that I’m almost at a lost. I have a great bed (made specifically for people with back/neck pain) and I only sleep with one pillow. It’s not even a big fluffy pillow either! It’s fairly low (to minimise my neck being rested in an awkward angle) but the last few nights I have just been in excruciating agony. Yesterday morning was pretty bad but I gave it some heat treatment, had some Aleve (Naproxen – NSAID) and things slowly got better through the course of the day. This morning is a different kettle of fish. The pain is sharp and really bad. It’s mainly on the right hand side between my neck and shoulder and it’s radiating down my right arm. I feel nauseous because of it. I did the routine thing with the anti-inflammatory, put heat on it (because I’m almost certain it’s muscular) and have one of those menthol heat patches on it to try and kick the pain. I can’t turn my head or move my neck and I’m getting upset and irritated. I have no idea what is causing this (unless I’m spinning circles in the middle of the night) and it’s frustrating me.
 
I’m thinking of going to the mall and getting the Asian massage man to work some of the knots out but I have to be careful, he doesn’t speak English and doesn’t seem to understand "OWCH – TOO HARD!!!!"  This is problematic because when he massages deeply, I end up walking out in even more pain.

Ugh. I hate feeling shitty like this.

I have a billion things to do today: send a care package, get the car serviced, dogs need grooming, get the remaining school supplies, fax crap off and try and pursuade AT&T that my phone needs replacing NOW (my upgrade is due Sept 1st) because the POS keeps shutting down, not recognising the simcard, freezing for hours at a time and getting rid of contacts (random). I’m just over the hunk-of-junk. I don’t care if it’s not the next greatest thing, just a phone that works would be great.

Sacha got her mini electric scooter for her birthday (it looks like a little pink Vespa) and dayam, does that thing fly! You know, they say on the box that max speed is 15 miles per hour but I think it goes faster than that for sure! Tylah had a go and was flying around the neighbourhood on it! I should have bought it at walmart.com because it was significantly cheaper to do that and have it shipped vs. purchasing it instore. I couls have spent $200 including tax and shipping online, it was $260.00 including tax at the store. If I hadn’t felt so bad about having made her wait past her birthday for her present I would I simply told her "tough" but she’s a kid and my Mum sent me half for the Scooter and it was her only present… eh….

I just watched some interview with Dina Lohan (Lindsay’s Mother) and I have to say, that woman is in serious denial. Not only that but she is bloody rude!!! I almost wanted to lean through the screen and shake some sense into that idiot. Sure, I get that you want to protect your daughter but seriously… Matt on the Today show is a great interviewer, doesn’t get all fiesty and raises some good points. Miss Idiot Features couldn’t even answer the questions without being a class A bitch and missed the point completely. She really only showed everybody that she STILL doesn’t get it.

I’m not much of a celebrity person… I don’t really care what they do on a daily basis – let them drink themselves to the grave… Pffft. I just like to see how they handle the upshot of their actions. I would have preferred it if Lindsay had gotten on camera because geez, act like a trollop and you need to stand and be judged! Don’t tell me fame and fortune pushed you into this… Like hell, it’s a choice my love. You don’t want fame and fortune? Get out! Dina is the same… Totally oblivious that her daughter has a problem and more than content to steam roll it (and everyone else) in the process.

Not that you probably care about what I think of her… Just thought I’d put it out there.

I think it’s about time that I left this house and tried to get some of my crap done today. If I don’t do it soon, I’ll stay home and do nothing (such is the lack of motivation!!!!)

 

 

Created by MyFitnessPal – Free Calorie Counter

Log in to write a note
August 13, 2010

Ouch! Neck pain is Gawdawful! Hope it goes away and leaves you alone! RYN–Thanks for the kind words, darlin, they are truly appreciated. 🙂

August 13, 2010

BOOBS! RYN: I wouldn’t leave Mark. I really, really, really like him and what we have together. And I like him more than anyone IÂ’ve ever had in my life before, except say, my parents. He is someone very special to me and I want him around for the rest of my life. Leaving him because [the ex] is harassing me into it is exactly what [the ex] wants and I suspect this whole dramawas created for that exact reason. I’m not leaving him because some fucking looser makes up shitty stories about me, that if in a crunch, could be proven I had nothing to do with. As soon as Mark has sold the house then there will be no cause to have anything to do with him— but I have nothing to do with him at the moment, yet through no fault of my own he’s making it my problem. I just wish I could divorce myself totally from all this. Why me? It’s unfair. But if it were my son going through all this crap, then I suppose I would be on his side too. IÂ’d still be objective about it I know there are always two sides to a story (maybe that’s just the Libran in me coming out, neh?).

August 13, 2010

oooh hun i hope the neck pain clears up soon!! *hugs ya gently*

August 13, 2010

Ouch I hope your neck feels better soon!!! xxx

August 13, 2010
August 14, 2010

I so want a go of that scooter!!!! Hope the neck pain is sorted. xx