nursey natters…

Click Here to get this from FreeFlashToys.com!

 

photobucket - video and image hosting

photobucket - video and image hosting

Having recovered from my flu/cold/illness type thing that has had me half dead for the last couple of weeks in one way or another, I emerged from the bedroom much like a butterfly from the crysalis… to a house that resembled an ant farm after a 3 year old has stomped through it with his new boots. In case that analogy was lost on you it roughly translates to pigsty. It;s much more fun coming up with other ways of describing it.

Deciding to once again put off beginning my assignment (eh, that’s what I do), I set about restoring the ant farm to some semblance of organisation. Course to fully reconstruct it it’s gonna take a little more than one day’s effort… but I got a good start on it and the wheels are in motion. Thankfully it was a stunning day so the washing dried quickly and I got most things folded and put away. I also sorted through all the girl’s clothes and filled a massive bag with clothes for the Salvo’s. I can’t be bothered hoarding anymore… if they don’t need it/don’t wear it/don’t play with it or I don’t like it, it’s gone. Clothes are far too plentiful for me to get all sentimental.

That means my washing load should be decidedly smaller from now on. I still have a whole lot to go through and I’ll still sell the nicer clothes (hell, why not get some cash out of it?) but at least I have one big bag packed and ready to be handed over to the thrift store.

From next Friday work starts again. At least I hope it does. I’ll bomb all my agencies with my availablities so one of them is bound to come up witha  few shifts every week for me. That’ll get some money saved, bills paid and make the time chug by a little quicker.

Course I’ve still got that damn assignment to start. Hmph. In much the same funk I was with the last one but that got done so I’m supposing that at some point during the dying moments, this one will get done too. I’m almost certain I have an outer body experience because reading over my work I can’t think where or how I managed to construct such logical paragraphs. Hehe. So ya know… I’ll do some research over the week-end and perhaps I’ll sit down with the other half of my brain on Monday and try to nut out the crux of it all. It’s on first episode psychosis… it’s only 2000 words… It’ll get done… *nods* *bites nails*

Oh, speaking of nails. Darn they’re looking good! I’ve not bitten them in… hmmmmm… 2 and a half months now! They’re long and I’m actually filing them back!! Imagine that!!! It’s quite a good feeling really. I like having nails, being able to paint them and make them look pretty. beat the shit out of the horrid excuses I had before. 27 years of being a nail biter is a hard habit to kick… but it’s done. Yay.

I need to get back into the gym now that I’ve got a little more colour around my gills. Couldn’t have dragged myself there for love or money the last couple of days (if for no other reason but my croupy, barky cough) but now even that seems better so it’s time I got a move along. I’ve got quite a bit of toning I want to achieve and there’s no reason why a few more kg’s can’t be shed in the process. I’m planning on going hard on the exercise bike and the elliptical (cross trainer). They’re my fave’s for the cardio… I don’t mind the rower or the treddie to break it up a little… but I’d prefer to walk outside as opposed to walk on the treadmill.

Gotta give Phil another call. Haven’t spoken to him for AGES… time moves quickly when you think about it in relation to who you’ve seen and who you haven’t etc etc.

I checked my diary from last year and saw that it’s been a year since I started working with the Jewish Princess (you know that little girl with Diabetes that I nursed at night?) That just goes to show that the year really did speed along.

I really think that’s about it. A little over 2 months before I fly out to New York. Now THAT will be a blast. Can’t wait.

Keep one eye on the prize at all times.

Vee

Log in to write a note
August 31, 2006

Are you visiting NY or staying? Congrats on biting nails thing. I still haven’t kicked my childish oral fixation. Love hearing about your uni. I like hearing when you get the work in. Satisfaction by proxy. Glad your feeling better.

August 31, 2006

i cant believe it’s been a year since you nursed the jewish princess! !!just really. that would mean it’s been just about a year since i *met* you.. long time!good luck with starting that assignment..andddd…. im going to finish that painting.. just a few twiddles at least 🙂 thanks! youre right though..

August 31, 2006

One date and my nails have gone to absolute hell! Lol! Oh dear. I know what you mean about houses being complete and utter pigsty though. Good girl getting stuck into and NOT hoarding! IT’s so hard not to hoard, but you’re very brave. Very strong 😉

August 31, 2006

Ps. good to have you back, sorry I haven’t noted your return but I missed you!!!

August 31, 2006
August 31, 2006
August 31, 2006

baby, I have every confidence in you that you can and will complete your assignment. You’re a smart woman, I know you’ll do well on it. As far as the pigsty…well I can just say I would be angry as hell too. When you’re here, WE’LL be doing the work together, I promise you that. I love you with all my heart and soul. I’m so glad you’re mine and I’m yours.

August 31, 2006

how did you break the habit? good for you! i hope your assignment goes well and i’m glad you are feeling better.

August 31, 2006

time flies sometimes, I remember the little girl saga well. Well done on the nails thing!

August 31, 2006

*cuddles* YAY for no longer biting your nails!! Im glad i got out of that habbit years ago though i hardly paint them up all pretty coz of work 🙁 (but when i have mass days off in a row then i go nuts!!!) Yeppers this year is FLYING BY!! so so fast.. its only about 2.5months till its been a year since i first Met Anthony!!!! How’s that for flying!

August 31, 2006

oooh yay for pretty nails. I dont mind mess, mess is fine, as long as its not dirt. There’s such a big difference. I’m so.. I dont know, proud of you I guess, with the whole taking a chance and moving to NY thing. It does sound cold. Colder than Tassie. Craziness, but aww, what can I say, the Vee’s in love. Procrasinating assignment wise too sounds awfully familiar. Keep on being you ducky!!!!

August 31, 2006

OOh I bought one of those bikes with the moving arms the other day, and a home gym thing, it cost me like $900 for the lot which isn’t bad. I hate going to the gym. Just because I always feel really self concious or whatnot. How much have you lost since you started this healthy-living-scheme?

August 31, 2006

Cleaning cleaning cleaning. Bleck! Get on that assignment though girlie! hey, I bite my nails. Have since I came out of the womb. I hope to kick the habit again soon. But for now, I’m trying to quit smoking again. Today is day one without any ciggies.

August 31, 2006

yeah im putting off exam study to… be here… good times!

September 3, 2006

oooh did you use that gross stuff you paint on your nails so when you bite it tastes feral???

September 4, 2006

I feel like I’ll never get out of that habit of biting my nails! Tell me your secrets!

September 6, 2006

welcome back : )

Hello, hello!! My god its been a while, but im back and glad to be reading ur diary again!! 😀 Damn how time flys by huh!! I think thats just crazy!!!! Oooo New York?? I wanna go with u!!!! Pa Pa please!!! Lol!