The cruel things in life.

I just took a bite into my apple and realized I just gnawed off half the sticker. It was very rubbery and kinda chewy. Obviously I was sitting in the middle of oblivion and paying no attention to things like apple stickers.

Cravings suck. I’m not gonna lie, they absolutely reek. It’s no help when OpenDiary advertisements pop up with things like creamy lobseter bisque soups/chowders from Red Lobster. That, a nice biscuit (which over here is like a scone Aussie people – not a cookie biscuit) or 3 and i’d be set for lunch.

Ugh. See? I’m thoroughly disgusted that my first desire is for comfort foods but hat’s my niche people.

Last night I wanted 2 minute noodles more than anything in this world. It was 11pm (I’d had dinner) and I wanted 2 minute (Ramen) noodles.
Go figure.
I’m going to blame it largely on my girly hormones going crazy at this time BUT it didn’t change the fact that I needed to practice some serious diversional therapy to move my mind away from noodles.

I went back to the gym today despite the fact that everytime I try and move some body part squeaks in protest. Mario just grinned at me and asked how I was feeling.

"Livin’ the dream Mario…"

I also told him he didn’t wanna know how many times I’d coupled his name with a cuss word. This was obviously very funny to him… Ha. Ha ha ha. My sense of humor wasn’t really at the same level as his so I limped off pathetically and started some warm-up stretches.

Needless to say I’m very glad I have another 4 days before my next workout with him. I’m sure he’s concocting all sorts of grotty things.

Why do I do it?

Well that’s simple. I bought a package of personal training work-outs (so no backing out now) AND I need to stop falling off the truck. After the wedding I went into "downtime" mode. Stopped exercising (again), dieting (again) and gained back 12 pounds. Yeah. That’s not cool. So basically I’m back at square one. If I’m accountable to someone (Mario), then I have drive. My aim is to just keep going and get myself into a really good routine (one that I won’t want to stop).

We discussed diet but his version of eating is similar to that of a bodybuilder (boiled chicken/fish etc). Yuk. If there’s no pleasure in food why eat? Sure, I could do it but it wouldn’t be sustainable for me in the long run. I need things that taste nice and therefore I need to modify what I like and make it doable for me. It’s the same as those weight loss shakes. Heck, they work until you stop them and then the process is reversed.

Sooooo I’m using shape.com to get nice recipes that are low in cal’s, fat and sodium without being gross. I’m made quite a few of their yummies before so it should be fine.

Now. I have to clean my house so I’m out.

 

Created by MyFitnessPal – Free Calorie Counter

Log in to write a note
August 20, 2010

RYN when u come to tx let me know!!

August 20, 2010

I’m a sugar fiend…. if any of us had control over our eating we wouldn’t always be on this insane quest!

August 20, 2010
August 20, 2010

I’ve named them wedding kilos and they are evil. I have them too

August 20, 2010

I’ve found something that helps with the night time cravings. I’ve gone completely against conventional wisdom and started eating dinner at 8pm or sometimes later. I discovered this by accident – had a few busy days & got dinner together late. I realized that when I eat that late, I don’t crave snacks later in the evening.

August 21, 2010

ryn: Yeh height comes into it haha. I’m 5’6 (on a good day) too and i’ve made my ultimate goal to be 145lbs, so i’ll be ‘average’ on the BMI. Skinny asses make me laugh the way they say “Oh NO – I’m a BIG GIRL TOO!” – yet their bones are poking out… LOL. You sound so dedicated to your workouts. I’ve lost motivation lately.. boo. lol @ eating half your sticker on your apple! — i wonder if

August 21, 2010

— it added more calories! =o LOL xxoxx ?

August 21, 2010

I hate craving those comfort foods. But everything in moderation. Maybe look for a WW recipe that will allow you the comfort but not the calories? You can do it lovely!

August 21, 2010

So proud of you for doing this… go go girly

August 22, 2010

Oy vey, Mario sounds like the trainer from Hell, but obviously he’s very effective! I understand those cravings. There are moments when I have a well nigh uncontrollable desire for greasy potato chips at 3 in the morning. The only thing that stops me is the fact that I would take my life in my hands going out of the condo at that time. Maybe living in a ghetto has a few benefits after all.:P

August 23, 2010

cravings are the worst. oblivion is the best. stickers? somewhere in the middle.

August 23, 2010

i am so all about comfort food. i’ll have to check out that site. are there any wedding pics on your diary anywhere??

August 25, 2010

When you’re a hot mumma (or MILF if you prefer) are you going to remember us lowly (fat) fags?

October 3, 2010

*pokes you* I’m back babe!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

November 1, 2010

Thinking of you. Hope you’re ok.

November 17, 2010

popped by. Thinking of you, as always. xx

November 17, 2010

Cooooooooooooooommmmmmmmmmmmmeeeeeeeeeee baaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaacccccccccccccckkkkkkkkkkk!

December 23, 2010

stopped by to say hi. xx

January 10, 2011

Where you be?? I miss you!

August 12, 2011

Just stopping by to say hi – was hoping that you were still blogging – but since *I* was away for so long, at least I can catch up on the couple of years I missed. Hope you come back Vee xxx