Friday…

Geesh I wish I had a Monday-Friday job today.  Not really…but I do wish it were my weekend off.  Oh hell, I wish every weekend I was off.

Not much going on here today.  I got to run to the car place to get plugs and oil and stuff so Tony can change all that for me tomorrow.  He is working at his friends house redoing an engine or something.  I have to go get our cigerattes and my lovely daughter is supposed to be here this afternoon so we can go to the book sale at the library.  I really need to buy another book shelf.  I have absolutely nowhere to put any more books so I have to resort to stacking ’em one on top of another on the shelves I have.  I need to go upstairs and make a list of what I have so I don’t buy duplicates.  To see all the books I have you’d think I read all the time.  I hardly ever get to anymore tho.  I’ve just always loved books. I used to read alot…before my son. 

I think he’s kicked his cold in the butt, but I am sure I was feverish alot last night.  I woke up off and on all night and would be so sweaty.  And I had the thermostat down on 70 so I know it wasn’t actually hot in the house.  I woke up about 4:30 and didn’t think I’d be able to get back to sleep,  but then around 7 or so I dozed back off.  Noah came upstairs and woke me up at almost 9.  So I did get a couple of more hours.  I really had my heart set on seeing my grandbabies today but as sick as they have been I hate to go up there and drag something else in on ’em.  Maybe this weekend sometime.  I am going through grandbaby withdrawals. 

Well my son is in the kitchen making a big old mess with vanilla ice cream and strawberry topping so I better go for now.

Happy Friday to all!

Log in to write a note
February 23, 2007

Seems like sickness is everwhere lately! I’m in Indiana, too… (random noter)

February 23, 2007

Seems like sickness is everwhere lately! I’m in Indiana, too… (random noter)

I can’t wait to have grandbabies…that’s gonna be so cool!

I can’t wait to have grandbabies…that’s gonna be so cool!

February 23, 2007
February 23, 2007
February 24, 2007

seem like half the OD’s I read have un-common colds! and I came down with it yesterday…ughh! perhaps we’re spreading it w/ our posts?? LOL

February 24, 2007

seem like half the OD’s I read have un-common colds! and I came down with it yesterday…ughh! perhaps we’re spreading it w/ our posts?? LOL

February 25, 2007

Ugh, it seems like everyone has/had this cold lately! Hope your feeling much better!

February 25, 2007

Ugh, it seems like everyone has/had this cold lately! Hope your feeling much better!

February 27, 2007

No place for books? What’s in your bathroom? I always find places there for my books. 🙂 RYN- Yea, it’s a crazy and mad world here in So Cal.

February 27, 2007

No place for books? What’s in your bathroom? I always find places there for my books. 🙂 RYN- Yea, it’s a crazy and mad world here in So Cal.