The weekend is finally here…

Well, I was just gonna write, probably about nothing, cause nothing was going on.  I was just gonna stay up cause Noah went to bed early and I don’t want him up by himself.  Poor little guy had a hard time waking me up yesterday and I feel really bad about it, so I was just gonna stay up and wait for him to get up.  Well I had been on here yesterday looking for a pic of our new grandbaby.  Yeah Tony’s son and his wife had their baby Monday.  Tony was on here last night trying to find the hospital sight I had went to and couldn’t find it.  I showed him where the history button is and after he left to go to work I noticed someone had been to a Yahoo’s Singles site.  I didn’t go there and Noah doesn’t quite know how to use the computer yet, so that leaves only one person here who could’ve done it.  I really hope he accidentally went to it, but I’m really anxious to hear about this.  I’m already in a mood cause I have to put up with his daughters this weekend.  YAY!!!!  I dread it sooooo bad.  Hell they may not even show up.  (Of course my luck probably won’t be that good.)

I think I have figured out what my son had that week I was off a couple of weeks ago.  Ya heard about the Peter Pan peanut butter recall???  Well the jars they are recalling for Salmonella were…..yeah you guessed it.  They had the same numbers my peanut butter had on it.  I am almost certain that was the problem.  Poor little guy.  He was just so sick and now to hear these people on TV talk about it, it sounds exactly like what he had.  I think I’ll call Peter Pan and tell ’em they owe me a weeks vacation.  He is completely over it now and is making up for lost time.  He has eaten so much this week.  It just makes me wanna cry to know he had to experience that. 

Our freakin’ temp this morning is -4* with a wind chill of -20.  Now that is some cold shit.  I am so over it.  Next week it is supposed to get up into the low 40’s and I cannot wait for that.  I feel so sorry for those poor people along the East coast. 

Okay I need to catch up on some fav’s now.  Ta-ta.

Log in to write a note
February 16, 2007

chance meeting?? your post was on the front page when I logged onto open diary…and I clicked on it just on a whim my wifes also a nurse AND we are raising a 3yr old boy… AND I threw out a jar of peter pan honeyroast w/2111 code yesterday which may explain his mild case of pukin’shitz awhile back…what are the chances?? coincidence??

February 16, 2007

chance meeting?? your post was on the front page when I logged onto open diary…and I clicked on it just on a whim my wifes also a nurse AND we are raising a 3yr old boy… AND I threw out a jar of peter pan honeyroast w/2111 code yesterday which may explain his mild case of pukin’shitz awhile back…what are the chances?? coincidence??

Wow, poor little guy! I’m glad he’s feeling better!

Wow, poor little guy! I’m glad he’s feeling better!

February 16, 2007

Wow…I am glad he is feeling better… I changed my name cuz I forgot my password…what a dork I can be at times…LOL! I hate the snow too! Hugs Missi

February 16, 2007

Wow…I am glad he is feeling better… I changed my name cuz I forgot my password…what a dork I can be at times…LOL! I hate the snow too! Hugs Missi

February 16, 2007

Oh, poor Noah. Glad he’s feeling better though and eating like a growing boy. šŸ™‚ Stay warm and try to enjoy your weekend.

February 16, 2007

Oh, poor Noah. Glad he’s feeling better though and eating like a growing boy. šŸ™‚ Stay warm and try to enjoy your weekend.

February 17, 2007

Too bad your son had that. I think that he deserves the weeks vacation too. LOL I don’t buy Peter Pan, I like Jiff, extra crunchy. Hmmmm

February 17, 2007

Too bad your son had that. I think that he deserves the weeks vacation too. LOL I don’t buy Peter Pan, I like Jiff, extra crunchy. Hmmmm

February 18, 2007

If you get a chance check out my new e-card site that I did today. I hope to have more pics on it soon… http://www.mydelicateflower.com/ecards Hugs Missi

February 18, 2007

If you get a chance check out my new e-card site that I did today. I hope to have more pics on it soon… http://www.mydelicateflower.com/ecards Hugs Missi

Hi! RYn,Yes it is strange..we are hot, you are freezing!! It is amazing how god it happen that way!I guess that was why airplanes were invented! You can fly away if you really want to! Oh and congratulations on being a grandmother again! i hope you have a very special bond with the beautiful new arrival!

Hi! RYn,Yes it is strange..we are hot, you are freezing!! It is amazing how god it happen that way!I guess that was why airplanes were invented! You can fly away if you really want to! Oh and congratulations on being a grandmother again! i hope you have a very special bond with the beautiful new arrival!