A good phone call

I had emailed a long time client of mine but I didn’t see the email she sent me. Not sure why. I get so many emails, I may have overlooked it. Anyway since I didn’t see it, I decided to call her and leave her a message.  I just wanted to let her know that I wasn’t going to be at the spa anymore and hoped we could still get together for massages at a later date.

Well she called me back this morning. She said she did email me back and proceeded to read it to me lol. Then we chatted for a while. So since I have my own table I told her she could come to my apartment or I could go there to her place. She is still using up hours at the spa but once she is done, she is going to not do monthly membership anymore, so she wants to see me again. I am willing to do it because she likes light massage and Reiki which is fine with me. This will probably be  in July or August. I am fine with it because I know she won’t book anything if she isn’t feeling well and she is very careful and so am I. There is another client I might also touch base with. I have to do a lot of things on the side for cash only since I don’t want to earn too much income. When you collect SS early, you have to limit your income because they will reduce your benefits if you make too much taxable income. So this will work out great for me.

So she asked me about aromatherapy because she knows I do it for some clients. I told her about a online course I wanted to take about how to use essential oils to help keep viruses in check. It’s especially useful now. Not saying it can cure Covid 19 but it can help a lot. With keeping the virus in check. So I really wanted to take this course. But I told her it was $250 so I wasn’t sure if I could afford it right now. I would have to save up. So she says to me, I’m make a deal with you. I will send you the $250 now so you can do the course this month and then I can come and get 5 massages from you in exchange, would that work? I am like wow yes!!!! So this is way I don’t have to wait. So generous of her to suggest it. So she sending me a check next week so I can enroll. I am so excited and over the moon.

Speaking of over the moon, last night the moon was so bright and shining into my bedroom window. Every night before I go to bed, I do a little ritual at my alter filled with crystals and an angel stature where I ask for things I want/need. Well I have been asking for money and to open new opportunities for me. I did that last night with the energy of the moon. And now today this happened! I am really thinking that the moon manifested that for me! Then today I also listened something on You Tube  about how to use the moon phases to manifest things. Is that a coincidence? I think not! lol

I am seeing a lot of new opportunities opening up for me. Looking forward to seeing what else is out there for me. Exciting things on the horizon. I think once we get out of 2020, things will improve a lot. We just got to get through this rough patch. I try and remain positive no matter what is happening outside. This too shall pass.

TFR

Log in to write a note
June 6, 2020

I actually finished massage school last year and passed the test.  But life (and covid) have prevented me from getting started with it.  I enjoy it, but I’m getting more and more nervous the longer I go without really getting experience beyond a handful for friends here and there.

June 8, 2020

@valynreflective Best of luck to you. I had a mostly wonderful career doing massage therapy for 17 years. I knew it was time for me retire even before covid 19. I hope you will stick with it. It’s a wonderful way to help others.

June 6, 2020

I hope 2020 will end soon then I know that the world will be a better place.

June 10, 2020

Thats nice that that you get to take the class in exchange for massage services.  Thats a good deal!   Are you planning on taking on clients on the side?  I probably know a few people who could be interested 🙂