Another month of nothing

Well I managed to pay my rent late but they are not charging late fees for now so that’s good. Still not sure what I am going to do about the unemployment repayment yet. I can do a payment plan but I really don’t have a lot of money right now. So I will probably have to try and call then to see what can be done. Maybe they will forgive me? Haha I can only hope.

I also have to renew my license plates this month, that’s another $150. Which I do have but that’s about it. Still waiting for tax refund. Not holding my breath. I need to get some kind of job soon. Luckily I still get snap benefits so I can buy food at least.

My daughter received some money from her father recently. Not sure how much or if it’s part of her inheritance or what it was. She won’t tell me. She did say she would help me out with some bills if needed so that’s good. She eventually wants to get another car as hers is a piece of crap so that’s probably what she is going to use it for.  So that’s a little bit of good news anyway.

Not much else is happening. We went to my other daughter’s apartment for Labor Day. Her BF cooked out on the grill and she has some salads. We had some drinks. It was a very nice day, sunny and not too hot. Fall rolled in rather quickly here and I am glad. I hate the heat. I am sure we will still get some hotter days for a while but fall really comes fast here and they before you know it, it will be snowing. Not happy about that but you gotta take the bad with the good. I just hate the heat so I would rather it be cold.

Well that’s it for now.

TFR

Log in to write a note
September 9, 2020

Prioritise. A roof over your head, food on the table. all the rest you can fix at some point, i used to stress over money but now I’m like meh! whatever, it’s only money. staying alive and providing for your family is more important.

 

Good luck

September 9, 2020

Stupid question? Till you have another job can you go onto welfare just so your rent can get paid?

September 22, 2020

@jaythesmartone I don’t think they will give me welfare since I already owe them money.

September 22, 2020

@offmychest

here in B.C. when people owe welfare money they just take something like $10.00 off their original amount till it’s all paid off.  They would never deny anyone without welfare if the do qualify.

September 24, 2020

@jaythesmartone I am thinking I don’t qualify. In the meantime I owe them money which I do not have. I am waiting for a call back from unemployment to see what I can do.. They are so far behind I am not sure when they will get back to me. Same with the IRS. it has taken months to get a response, I am still waiting for the second response. This has been going on since February.

September 24, 2020

@offmychest

I hope you don’t have to wait much longer…I know what it’s like to wait for money