Back again 2.0

I had an issue with my computer which my daughter managed to fix but I lost all my bookmarks so I got disgusted lol. I just got back into my diary again. I guess better late than never right?

Well January has come and gone. Surprisingly I got a lot of paper shredding done, managed to get a big pile of papers out of the house. Still got a lot more but I am committed now. So February will be more of the same. Sold some books too so that’s good. There’s plenty more where that came from.

My business has been very slow but it always is in January and February until Valentine’s day. then it picks up. The weather has just be horrible and it isn’t going to get better any time soon. So I just have to hang in there.

Still waiting for my website to go up.

What else?

Nothing much

Ho hum

TFR

 

 

Log in to write a note
February 1, 2018

I burn papers–mostly snail mail. It’s more fun than shredding.

February 2, 2018

@sleepygene well since my apartment building almost burned down a few years ago, burning mail is pretty frowned upon, but thanks!

February 1, 2018

Good to see you again! I bet as soon as the weather improves your business will pick right up. Keep on keeping on!

February 1, 2018

Sometimes our local bank will bring in an industrial shredder. You might ask. Much simpler, and the risk of losing your tie is lower.

February 2, 2018

@petersshadow I don’t wear ties but thanks?

February 2, 2018

hi, i like to shred paper as well. love the sound and the way the paper comes out. it’s perfect for adding to potting soil. as long as it’s only the black and white and not shiny colored stuff. take care,