Back again

Well a lot has happened since I last wrote an entry, I got my vaccines in May and things have lifted a bit now. Not too many people are wearing masks anymore. I also got a new job. I am working part time at a massage spa again, only 2 days per week now. I can make enough there to help me pay my bills. That and my social security plus my snap card for food is helping a lot. I still have a lot of debt to pay off though so I am hoping to get that done in the next two years or so, I also still don’t have health insurance so I have to look into that as well. But overall I am doing ok. My daughter is on unemployment for now and she does Doordash on the side. So we are managing. That’s a big relief.

Besides doing a few massages a week (probably 10 or so which isn’t that bad) I am supposed to help with training any new therapists that are hired because they didn’t do the original training. The place just opened at the end of June so not even a month yet. But it’s been pretty busy so far which is good. I already made $1200 so far. If I could make that every month, I would be ok with that. The spa is in a very desirable area of the city Lots of rich people live there so that bodes well for me to make a lot of money with not that many appointments, I like that.

I really do enjoy doing massage but it takes it’s toll on your body. I will keep doing it as long as I can. Then I will have to figure something else out. I will do that, when the time comes. I do want to retire someday, not work for the rest of my life. We will see.

My daughter was having some stomach issues and it seems like it might be her gall bladder. I have been managing my gall bladder for years so I told her she has to change her diet and eat like me. She wasn’t too happy because she loves junk food. Especially pizza. So I told her she had to eat more fruit and veggies and less fatty fried foods. I also take apple cider vinegar gummies which really helps with my acid reflux and calms down the gall bladder, plus drinking hot lemon water in the morning before eating anything for the liver. So she has been doing this for about a week and she has been feeling a lot better. I told her it’s either manage it or you have to get it removed. She doesn’t want to have surgery so she is going to try staying on the diet. Hopefully she will lose some weight as well.

Other then that, nothing much is happening. I haven’t really been too many places since the lockdown was lifted. My life is pretty boring right now. I actually enjoyed going back to work and seeing some new people. My co-workers have all been great. I’m pretty happy about that.

Well that’s all the news for now.

TFR

Log in to write a note
July 18, 2021

Sounds like life is pretty good! Glad you are here at od.

Good you got your vaccination. I view it as an intelligence test for people these days. Smart to take care of your diet. Good of you to advise your daughter about diet. Bad habits catch up to us.

July 18, 2021

You do you. Whatever gets you by.

July 18, 2021

I got  my first   I got my vaccines last weekend