Bring it on, 2018

Every year I say I am going to get so much done in January and pretty much every year, it doesn’t happen. I just get older and more tired lol. I plan on moving in 6 months so it’s time to get rid of all unnecessary items. And there are plenty of those. Also over the years, I found I can make due with less and less stuff. So a lot of stuff is out the door soon. Books! Can you say books? I got so many books! Most of which I have never read. There is a half price book store in town. I will take a box of books there and sell them. They will give me a few bucks for them. Better than nothing. Clothes. Off to Goodwill. Papers. To the shredder or the file cabinet depending on importance. Kitchen stuff, same thing. Furniture. Most of it will come with but one couch is going, either sell or junk it.  And so on and so on.

I am not going to move very far. My business is close by, don’t want to be too far away from it. Rents are ridiculous here but it is what it is. Just want something a little less ghetto.

Feeling somewhat better, not great but better. It is hard to venture out in the cold weather. I try to get out a little every day. When I go out, I start coughing again, even with a scarf covering my mouth. The air is so frigid and dry. No bueno.

Geez my life is so boring.

Sorry

TFR

Log in to write a note
January 3, 2018

not boring at all… and I’m coughing too 🙁

January 3, 2018

Aloha…

A month after a bout of bronchitis… I still have a bit of a cough…

As for getting rid of stuff… the last time I moved back to the island… rather that sell stuff… I gave almost everything away to neighbors that I liked… as well as to my oldest daughter…

Of course when I got to my new place… I discovered that I shouldn’t have given so much away as I had to replace quite a few things…

But giving the stuff away… was quite freeing… sort of like less is more…

I hope you continue to get better…

Aloha oe…

January 3, 2018

Why do I see more and more people apologizing for their story? It is YOUR story and YOUR story is not boring!!! Each of our stories gives the other person an insight on their lives and everyone’s lives are different and INTERESTING! Please don’t apologize. 😊

January 4, 2018

At one point, I thought I was going to have to rent a room. I gave so much to charity – a big truck came to pick it all up. Well, I was able to stay in my apartment and guess what, I still have a lot of stuff! It’s crazy! I don’t know how I could ever downsize to just renting a room but I remember when I first started out, that’s exactly what I did. What I owned I fit into my little 1962 powder blue Volkswagen bug. Oh the stuff we accumulate over the years!

January 9, 2018

My life is pretty dull, but I figure its for the best. Dull = no drama.

I love moving – its the best time to purge through my belongings!! I love cleaning things out and giving away things we don’t use.