Cancellations

I have already had several people cancel so that sucks. Cancelled appointments equals no money. My unemployment ended and I have been using retirement savings to get by, not good. But not much I can do about it. A lot of people would say get a part time job in the meantime but I don’t really want to do that because I want to 100% of my attention into my business. Even though I am not actually doing massage, I can be doing other things for my business such as going around to places and asking if I can leave some of my cards there. I did that today in fact. I went to a fitness club nearby and left some cards. I also talked to one guy that was there and he took my card saying he has trouble with his hips. So hopefully he will call me. The owner even said I could set up a table or chair in the office because the place is not in use a lot. And we could work something out. Usually you split the money with them but I could also take free classes once in a while in lieu of payment. So it can be a win-win. I am trying to lose some weight so that might work out well for the both of us.

I am also researching some products I want to offer for sale. I got samples of the CBD oil infused cream which is used for pain. It is supposed to be good for joint and muscular pain. This is not ingested, just rubbed on the afflicted area. I have 24 samples which I paid $20 for so if I charge 2 bucks each I’ll make a bit of money. The idea is to get them to buy the larger size which is a lot more. I would try it myself but I don’t actually have a lot of pain, not bad for someone who is 60. Starting to get a bit of arthritis in the knees but not that much. I am looking for people in real pain. If it works well, they may not need to take so many painkillers. That’s my goal, to get people off of dangerous drugs.

I am also looking into some weight loss products. I am having a meeting in January with a female holistic doctor who used a product called Isagenix. She claims to be in the best shape of her life. And I saw a picture of her on Facebook and man she is in really great shape. She works out a lot but she is really into nutrition. I am in need of losing about 50 pounds or so. I will start after the holidays are over, start fresh in January. Between the products and the fitness place, I hopefully will see some results. I am going to lose it slowly, take an entire year to lose 50 pounds because then the skin has a chance to catch up. I do not want a bunch of loose, flabby skin after I lose weight. Mainly I just want to be healthy. Of course I would like to look better too but good health is my main goal. It’s time for me to take charge of my weight and health again. I know what to do, I just have to do it.

I go to a lot of networking meeting too. If I worked part time, I would have less time to do those meeting. They are important for me to make contacts and get new clients. Having your own business is already a full time job. You have to do EVERYTHING. Not only do I have to do massage, I have to market, network, keep the books, wash laundry, stock inventory, work on my website and social media pages etc etc. No time for anything else. I am IT, there is no one to delegate too.

Well that’s the update.

TFR

Log in to write a note
December 7, 2017

You’re a busy little bee!! I hope clients keep appointments and your business will pick up a LOT, due to word of mouth how good you are, and I bet you are very good. I have never had a massage in my whole life, because I am mentally anxious about it, lol. I know this is probably stupid, but, I don’t know any better, lol. Maybe if I lived near you, I would get one!!

December 7, 2017

Oh my gosh! Wonderful to find you again. Do you remember me? I would imagine having your own business does take up a lot of your time. I can see where it would be difficult to work part time. Keep on keeping on.

December 7, 2017

I heard December was a busy time for RMTs by people are trying to use the rest of their benefits. Hopefully you’ll have some new clients swing by shortly!

December 9, 2017

You and your efforts, are in my prayers. I really hope that things for you start to soar. If I were nearby I’d stop in!!

*tx
December 14, 2017

Yep when you are self employed you have it all to do by yourself. My hubs is self employed. His bookwork alone is really time consuming. I need to lose weight as well. Hubs and I both do. We’re going to start first of the year as well.

December 28, 2017

I couldn’t imagine owning my own business. I mean I would love to but Im sure the hardships are tough. I hope it picks up for you soon.

December 28, 2017

My SIL (Brothers ex) used  Isagenix and lost a ton of weight. My issue is I can’t stand those weight loss shakes. If I could take a pill and lose I’d be on board in a heart beat LOL