Desperation and some good news

I was down to $33 to my name with all my bills and rent coming up. I was getting desperate. I had to borrow some money from my daughter who is still working. Unemployment was reviewing my case. Mind you I haven’t received benefits since the end of May. In the meantime, I had to call up some of my creditors to see if I could defer some payments to a future date. Luckily for me, they were all willing to work with me. So that was good. I kept hoping that something would come through before the end of the month.

Well I had the phone interview with unemployment and they ended up sending me 2 weeks worth of money. I am so relieved. It came at the perfect time. Now I can pay my bills at least for one more month. I am also expecting a tax refund hopefully within the next couple of weeks. After that I am not sure what I am going to do. Got to get some kind of part time job to help with the bills. My daughter can only help so much herself.  I have to figure something out and soon.

Other than that, things are OK. I am still healthy and so are my kids. That’s what is really important.

No vacation for me this year. What else is new?

I have been slowly but steadily losing some weight, especially in my stomach. I have been drinking a cup of hot lemon water in the am and I fast until noon. Then I try to eat pretty healthy. I have been eating a lot more salads and try to eat some lean protein. I mostly eat chicken and fish. I had a lovely piece of salmon last week which I grilled with some lemon and dill. It was delicious. I also made rice with tumeric and asparagus. It was really a healthy meal. Plus I walk a few miles a day when I can. It seems to be working. I do feel a lot better now than I did a few months ago. I wasn’t eating right and I could feel it. I felt heavy. Now I feel lighter.

Well, my beloved Blackhawks got eliminated from the Stanley Cup playoffs. I am so sad. I am still watching the games and I think Las Vegas is going to win. That’s the team that beat the Blackhawks. They are just too powerful a team and have too many weapons. So if they do win it all, at least the Blackhawks lost to the best team. They actually beat them in one game. No one else has been able to do that yet. That makes me feel a little better.

Well that’s all for now

EDIT: Oh I forgot to mention, NASA just said that there is an asteroid heading towards the earth and should arrive the day before election day which is Nov 2nd. They said the chances of it hitting the earth is less than .o4 %. Still there is a chance. Because 2020.

TFR

 

Log in to write a note
August 24, 2020

LOL!!! An asteroid bc of 2020!! Wouldn’t that be something?! Yeah, the Golden Knights are going to win it! 😀 😀 😀

August 24, 2020

Maybe that asteroid will hit trump right in his private parts?  Now that would be funny.

I found that when I loose weight I eat a lot of fruit and vegetables. and you are suppose to drink like 8 cups of water or more a day….I know it will come off…but it will be slow and frustrating.