Got some money finally

Finally got my second and third stimulus and my federal refund so I got some money now. Not sure how long it will last so I got to be careful but I am going to treat myself to a few things. Still waiting on my state refund but I might not get that because I owe the state of Illinois $1200 because they overpaid me unemployment. So they might just keep my refund this time. They can have it. I ain’t paying them back haha. Can’t get blood from a stone.

Haven’t  really been doing much of anything except watching hockey on TV. I love hockey. I want to go to a game next season again. I really enjoyed the last time I went. That was back in 2016 so it’s been a while.

My daughters and I are going out to dinner on Easter. The last time we all went out to eat was last March for my daughter’s birthday in 2020. A few days later, everything shut down. So I haven’t gone out that much since then. I stopped working as of last June. I collected unemployment until then, then they proceeded to tell me I wasn’t eligible anymore and they had in fact overpaid me. Oh well. Now I collect SS every month but it isn’t enough to cover everything, my daughter helps me with the rent and some bills but it is tight. Now I have some breathing room for a while. She also got laid off as well. I think she is going to do Doordash or something. She can start doing that anytime she wants. She has some saving for now but that goes quick as we all know. I am still trying to figure out what I’m going to do now that I retired from massage. Probably get into medical billing and coding. I can do that from home.

I am finally eligible to get vaccinated. I have to make an appointment soon.

I may be getting food stamps again and possibly Medicaid. Yes I am poor.

I actually don’t miss working. If I could afford not to work again, I would stop. But I can’t.

I wish I could afford to buy a house. I hate living in an apartment.

A friend of mine said she is planning on visiting here during the summer. I can’t wait to see her. I met her on Open Diary but we actually lived quite close to each other irl so we became good friends but she eventually moved to Virginia. So I haven’t seen her in quite a few years. She a fun person to be with so I am looking forward to seeing her again. One day I would like to visit her too. I am originally from the east coast so I am an ocean girl. Would love to see the Atlantic Ocean again. Virginia is a nice place. I wouldn’t mind visiting it again.

Well I can’t think of anything else right now so it’s bye for now.

TFR

 

Log in to write a note
April 3, 2021

We are under lockdown yet again. 🙁 Our premier is a fuckwad.